Shoot 'Em Up Classic Eliminate Down Coming to North America and Europe for the First Time Ever

Retro-Bit Publishing Celebrates the Shooter's 30th Anniversary with Limited-Edition Package and Pre-Order Campaign
 
 
Eliminate Down Collage
Eliminate Down Collage
POMONA, Calif. - Nov. 28, 2023 - PRLog -- Retro-Bit Publishing (https://retro-bit.com/retro-bit-publishing/) is proud to announce that it will bring shoot 'em up classic Eliminate Down to North America and Europe for the first time. This limited edition Collector's Cartridge for the SEGA Genesis® and Mega Drive will be an exclusive one-production run available only for preorder starting today and will run through January 2, 2024, priced at $54.99 in North America and €69,99 in Europe.

Originally released in 1993 by Soft Vision International, Eliminate Down took the shoot 'em up genre in a new direction with unique level designs and massive boss battles that take advantage of the entire screen. Considered the spiritual successor to Toaplan's Hellfire (https://retro-bit.com/toaplan-shooters/), this acclaimed shoot 'em up features omnidirectional scrolling to send players on a roller coaster ride through asteroid fields, alien worlds and underground strongholds. With an impressive arsenal of powerful weapons and horror-themed aliens attacking from all sides, Eliminate Down is seen as one of the greatest 16-bit shoot 'em ups of all time.

Coming to North America and Europe for the first time ever, this limited-edition package from Retro-Bit Publishing will feature an Emerald Nebula cartridge for play on the SEGA Genesis, Mega Drive and compatible systems. The collector's box will feature a reversible cartridge inlay sleeve and an individually numbered lenticular slipcover, as well as a full-colored instruction manual including an unreleased code to make gameplay easier

.

"With a real emphasis on unique alien designs and massive multi-directional boss fights, Eliminate Down is an immersive shoot 'em up games that is extremely sought after worldwide," explains Richard Igros, Director of Marketing at Retro-Bit Publishing. "After decades of high prices on the second-hand market due to exclusivity, we're excited to bring this fun and inventive 16-bit game to North America and Europe for the first time ever, finally at an affordable price."

Eliminate Down joins the likes of Gley Lancer (https://retro-bit.com/gley-lancer/), Sol-Deace (https://retro-bit.com/sol-deace/), Gaiares (https://retro-bit.com/gaiares/), The Toaplan Shooters Collection (https://retro-bit.com/toaplan-shooters/) as the latest in Retro-Bit Publishing's growing line-up of Genesis/Mega Drive shoot 'em up re-releases. Other recent limited-edition Collector's Cartridges include Avenging Spirit (https://retro-bit.com/avenging-spirit/) on the Game Boy™, Battletoads and Double Dragon (https://retro-bit.com/btdd/) and Assault Suit Valken (https://retro-bit.com/assault-suits-valken/) on Super NES®, Mega Man the Wily Wars (https://retro-bit.com/megaman-thewilywars/) on Genesis and the Hammerin' Harry Concrete Collection (https://retro-bit.com/hammerin-harry/) and Holy Diver (https://retro-bit.com/holy-diver) on the Nintendo Entertainment System™, and many more.

This exclusive limited-edition one-time production for Eliminate Down Collector's Cartridge on Genesis and Mega Drive will only be offered through pre-order available now and will run through January 2, 2024, at both Retro-Bit's website (https://retro-bit.com/eliminate-down/) and participating retailers.  The limited-edition package is priced at $54.99 in North American and €69,99 in Europe.  North American pre-orders can be placed through Limited Run Games (https://limitedrungames.com/products/eliminate-down-collector-s-cartridge-genesis), Rondo Products (https://rondoproducts.com/products/eliminate-down-collector-s-edition), and Castlemania Games (https://castlemaniaentertainment.com/products/eliminate-down-collector-s-edition), while European retailers will be available at Spel, & Sant (https://www.spelochsant.se/products/view/id/51499), DragonBox Shop (https://dragonbox.de/en/games-for-sega-megadrive-genesis/eliminate-down-collector-s-cartridge-megadrive-genesis.html), Retro Cables (https://retrocables.es/es/megadrive/4304-reserva-juego-megadrive-eliminate-down.html), Xtralife, (https://www.xtralife.com/producto/eliminate-down-edicion-coleccionista-sega-genesis-sega-megadrive-edicion-coleccionista/82535)  8Bitmods UK (https://8bitmods.com/eliminate-down-collectors-edition-for-mega-drive), Zed Labs (https://www.zedlabz.com/products/eliminate-down-collectors-edition-for-sega-megadrive-pal-region-pre-order-retro-bit), and more announced later this week.

A portion of the proceeds generated by Retro-Bit's Eliminate Down Collector's Cartridge will be donated to the Video Game History Foundation (https://gamehistory.org/), a non-profit organization dedicated to preserving, celebrating, and teaching the history of video games.

Contact
Richard Igros
***@innexinc.com
End
Source: » Follow
Email:***@innexinc.com
Posted By:***@innexinc.com Email Verified
Tags:Retrogaming
Industry:Games
Location:Pomona - California - United States
Subject:Products
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Innex Inc. PRs
Most Viewed
Top Monthly News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share