Rockers In Recovery – 2015 Year In Review

Education is the key to unlock the door of freedom and Rockers In Recovery is dedicated to addiction recovery education through music, news, interviews, events, and festivals taking place within our communities across the United States.
 
 
RIR-Year In Review
RIR-Year In Review
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
* Addiction Education
* Community Meet & Greets
* Addiction Recovery Education

Industry:
* Education

Subject:
* Features

Dec. 28, 2015 - PRLog -- Rockers In Recovery – 2015 Year In Review

Where are we without a community? A community is what helps shape who we are and gives us values and helps strengthen our beliefs. Merriam-Webster defines “Community” as: an interacting population of various kinds of individuals (as species) in a common location.

Rockers In Recovery (RIR) is a community of dedicated people who live to carry a message of hope to addicts and alcoholics and their families who all are suffering. RIR shared common goal of spedding hope and enlightenment across the country has turned out to be something RIR never expected. We are not a treatment program. RIR is an organization with the sole mission to provide prevention and education to anyone who suffers with drug addiction and alcoholism. We do this through our Free Community Addiction Educational Meet & Greets and Free Community Music Festivals/Concerts

We also help educate many through our Multiple Media addiction/education informational based websites and Social Media platforms too. It all started in January 2008 doing interviews on RIR Addiction Talk Radio and 8 years later our addiction/education message is presented through the following; live concerts and festivals, community meet & greets, social media posting, RIR & Guest blogging, articles in the RIR magazine, (in print and online), RIR Live Concert and Event Streaming. This makes it easy for our addiction/education message to reach millions of people globally with just a click of a mouse.

Education is the key to unlock the door of freedom and Rockers In Recovery is dedicated to addiction recovery education through music, news, interviews, events, and festivals taking place within our communities across the United States.  We also get to help thousands face to face at our concerts, festivals and events and here are some places over 2015 we did just that;

Palm Beach County Free Community Addiction Educational Meet & Greet
February 7, 2015 – Royal Palm Beach – 6:00-9:00PM
Host All About Recovery Center
400 Civic Center Way Suite B
Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411
Entertainment by Rockers In Recovery Unplugged
Guest Speakers:
Lori Sullivan – President/Founder of RIR
John Lehman – President of FARR
Allie Severino – Fresh Start Magazine
All Around Wellness Psychiatry and Healthcare
Candice Conway – Academy for Addiction Professionals
Robert Gluck – Marchman Act Attorney
David Jones – Advanced Medical Laboratories

Broward County – Free Community Addiction Educational Meet & Greet
Pompano Beach February 11, 2015
Host Fellowship Foundation
261 SE 13th Avenue
Pompano Beach, Florida 33060
Entertainment by Rockers In Recovery Unplugged
Guest Speakers:
Rob Vincent – Samhsa
Rick & Susan Riccardi – Fellowship Foundation
Candice Conway – Academy for Addiction Professionals
Robert Gluck – Marchman Act Attorney
David Jones – Advanced Medical Laboratories

February 14, 2015 – Free 4th Annual RIR Music Festival
Rock-N-Roll Hall of Fame Member: Lou Esposito-(The Capris)
RIR ALL-STAR BAND CONTRIBUTORS
Eliot Jacobs- (The Capris)
Greg Deppe- (Bruce Springsteen and Soul Cruisers)
John Gianoulis- (Earl Slick Band and Felix Cavaliere)
Jeff Ganz-Bass- (Johnny Winter and Lou Reed Bands)
Mark Stein -(The Vanilla Fudge)
Jeff Ousley – (Heart)
David Uosikkinen -(The Hooters)
Colin McGuinness -( Axl Rose,The Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Tommy Conwell – (Tommy Conwell & The Young Rumblers)
Share Ross-(VIXEN)
Bam Tastic – (The Dogs D’Amour)
Speaker Schedule:
MC’s Tom Coderre-White House & Rob Vincent -Samhsa
2015 RIR Festival Speakers
Baseball Great Darryl Strawberry
Rick & Susan Riccardi (Fellowship Living Foundation)
Barbara Theodosiou (Addicts Mom)
Kristen Harper (The Recovery Schools)
John Lehman – (FARR- Florida Association of Recovery Residences)
Brittany Ringersen – (Young People in Recovery)
Michael DeLeon – (Steered Straight, Inc.)
RIR Unplugged – Casey Montana & Friends
Speaker – Tom Coderre, White House

March 14, 2015 Free Community Addiction Educational Meet & Greet
The Shores Treatment Center
Beth Hernandez – Revive Detox Center Port St. Lucie
John Giordano, CCJS, MAC, CAP
Robert Gluck – Marchman Act Attorney
John Lehman – Florida Association of Recovery Residences
Brenda Swift – Just Believe Radio
Larry Waldman – ChemPath Diagnostics

May 23&24 – Hope Fest 2015 – Rockin’ For National Prevention Week – Rockers In Recovery & Hope All Day Foundation: The event took place at the The Hope All Day Recover Foundation to raise money for them. Hope All Day is located at 600 S. Odessa Avenue, Galloway Township, NJ 08205, if your in the area stop by and meet them.

August 18, 2015 The Pig Pimpin’ Pool Party Free Community Addiction Educational Meet & Greet. RIR Unplugged Session by Tony Brasso of Knockdown – It was a “Bring Your Instrument” party and Join in. RIR- Radio Interviewed folks at the Pool Party, we had lots of Food, Fun, and showed many Recovery Rocks!

September 19, 2015 – Free RECOVERY COMMUNITY EMPLOYMENT WORKSHOP (http://www.blogtalkradio.com/rirradio/2015/09/20/rir-radi...) – Early recovery generally involves employment, but without the skills or insights into the world of work, even simple things…like filling out an application or showing up for an interview can paralyze us with fear. Music was by RIR Unplugged – Performance by Dallas Albers of Fighting The Silence who killed it.

October 30, 2015 – November 1, 2015 @ Came to Believe Retreat FREEDOM DRIVEN weekend created to bring each person in recovery the opportunity to receive a true Spiritual Awakening.

December 9, 2015 –  The Shores Treatment and Recovery – will be held a Ribbon Cutting Ceremonial and Free Community Addiction Educational Meet & Greet. Music was by RIR Unplugged and Performance by Stacey Hampton and Bruce Duncan who just blew away the attendees.

December 20, 2015 Free Community Christmas Party @ Clearbrook Treatment Centers & Rockers In Recovery For An Afternoon of Live Music From “Masons Children’. It was an amazing day filled with Live Music, Food, Fun, and Fellowship.

RIR is currently getting ready for the 5th Annual – Love of Recovery Music Festival (http://www.rockersinrecovery.org/events/rir-music-festival/) – February 13, 2016 11AM – 10:30PM – Venue LOCATION: The Concert Green @ CB Smith Park 900 N Flamingo Road, Pembroke Pines, Florida, 33028.

This Years Theme – “Unite To Fight Addiction” with a night before (Feb. 12th) Gala Educational Meet & Greet Dinner with top speakers in the addiction recovery field.

January 2016 will be 8 Years Of Addiction Education and Prevention Through Rock-N-Roll for RIR and we also have three huge announcements at the Festival Feb.2016 for the future of RIR.

We thank all of our current (http://www.rockersinrecovery.org/detox-and-treatment/) and past sponsors and a great team at Rockers In Recovery Radio & Productions that makes it all happen. Thank you to all our followers and friends and we hope to see old faces and meet some new ones as we trudge the road to happy destiny in 2016.
End
Rockers In Recovery® News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share