Love prevails in Emma Shortt's new Post-Apocalyptic Romance novel, WAKING UP DEAD

Romance Author, Emma Shortt takes on zombies in WAKING UP DEAD. Fans of Amanda Hocking’s HOLLOWLAND, and AMC’s The Walking Dead will tear through this novel, rooting for Jackson and Luke’s love to survive despite the odds being stacked against.
By: Entangled Publishing, LLC
 
Oct. 22, 2013 - PRLog -- United Kingdom—Entangled Publishing announces the release of WAKING UP DEAD, a love story set in a dark, post-apocalyptic world, from author Emma Shortt. In a time when zombies rule and humans are almost extinct, Jackson Hart and Luke Granger have no choice but to undertake a desperate journey for survival. In a road-trip romance for the ages they discover that even as you fight for survival there’s always time for sex...and even love.

Zombies have appeared in fictional genres from horror to post-apocalyptic to mysteries. They’re rarely seen in romance. “I had the vague idea of a kick ass heroine, zombies who were as awful as I could make them, and not much else. Three chapters in and it turned itself into a romance, but then that’s not surprising, all my stories have romance. Zombies haven’t changed that and in a weird way they go together,” explains Shortt. "They’re opposite ends of the spectrum, horror and love. Just like in the gothic romance novels of old, WAKING UP DEAD speaks to our darkest fears as well as our deepest desires."

WAKING UP DEAD is the first of four books in the End of Days Love series. "I am working on the second book in the series, WAKING UP ALIVE, right now, and the other books (WAKING UP CHANGED and WAKING UP HUMAN) exist in my head, just waiting to come to life," adds Shortt. "I also have an Entangled Indulgence title, THE SEDUCTION GAME, due for release in January 2014, and a new contemporary romance series in the works."

WAKING UP DEAD is available at Barnes and Noble bookstores throughout the United States, select Waterstones locations in the United Kingdom, and at online retailers everywhere. Get more information at www.EntangledPublishing.com.

Meet up with Emma during the official release tour:

10/26/13 BRISTOLCON:
Emma will participate in panels, read excerpts and sign copies of WAKING UP DEAD. Get more information at http://www.bristolcon.org/.

10/27/13 SCARDIFF 2013: Emma will participate in a panel and host a coffee time chat for fans. Find out more at http://scardiff.co.uk/guest/.

11/23-24/13 MCM BIRMINGHAM COMIC CON:  Find Emma during the convention in the dealer hall. Visit http://www.mcmcomiccon.com/birmingham/ for more information.

About the Book: WAKING UP DEAD by Emma Shortt, Post-Apocalyptic Romance, 388 pages, Print ISBN: 978-162266-035-3, ePub ISBN: 978-1-62266-034-6, from Entangled Select

About Emma Shortt:

As a kid Emma wanted to be an astronaut, or maybe Captain Janeway. Because she didn't really think her career choices through very well she ended up in an everyday geek job, crunching numbers and sighing over syntax. It seemed a long way from the stars and in an effort to escape Emma decided to get serious about her other passion. Writing.

Several years later and Emma has yet to walk on the moon or sit in the Captain's chair, but she is still writing. She scribbles stories in all sorts of genres, contemporary, paranormal, post-apocalyptic, historical, sci-fi...if she hasn't tried it yet she will before long. The only common theme is the romance. A hopeless romantic everything Emma writes has a love story in there somewhere.

She lives on the west coast of England with her very Greek husband and teenage kiddos. Apart from all things geek reading is her main hobby and she likes nothing better than getting home from a hard day at work and curling up with a book, though sometimes she gets home and writes one instead.
End
Email:***@entangledpublishing.com Email Verified
Tags:Emma Shortt, Hollowland, The Walking Dead, Zombies, Post Apocalyptic Romance
Industry:Publishing
Location:England
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share