Cindi Madsen takes on Prince Charming and Happy-Ever-Afters in her novel, CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER

Bestselling author Cindi Madsen enters the “Chicklit” genre with a modern day story of true love, Prince Charming, and happy endings.
By: Entangled Publishing, LLC
 
 
Cindi Madsen
Cindi Madsen
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
* Cindi Madsen
* Cinderella
* Entangled Publishing
* Chick Lit
* Contemporary Romance

Industry:
* Publishing

Location:
* Denver - Colorado - US

Subject:
* Products

DENVER - Oct. 18, 2013 - PRLog -- Colorado—Entangled Publishing announces the release of CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER, a witty and humorous Contemporary Romance, from bestselling author Cindi Madsen. The book centers on Darby Quinn, who after too many failed relationships, has lost faith in the happy-ever-after ending that the fairy tale princesses promised her. But what should she do when she finally meets a possible Prince Charming, just when she’s sworn off love?

Fans of Helen Fielding’s Bridget Jones’ Diary and Sophie Kinsella’s Confessions of a Shopaholic are sure to enjoy Madsen’s latest novel. Readers will be delighted to follow Darby on her funny and heartwarming journey to find true love. "I hope they laugh a lot, and I hope that they get a realistic romance that shows it’s not about finding a perfect person, it’s about finding someone who accepts you, flaws and all, " says Madsen. “I started thinking of how each fairy tale added to this delusion of happily ever after and set out to write a funny book about an anti-love heroine who has to decide if she wants to give love one more shot.”

CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER is an anti-love fairy tale which for some authors could be a challenge, but not for Madsen. "The trick was writing an anti-fairy tale story and also pull off a romance," Madsen explains. "It’s hard making a cynical girl fall in love, but that made it fun. It was one of those magical books that came to me so fast I could hardly keep up typing it up, which is the best thing ever for an author."

CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER is available at Barnes and Noble bookstores throughout the United States and at online retailers everywhere. Get more information at www.EntangledPublishing.com.

Fans can meet up with Cindi during the official release tour of CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER. The author will be on hand to chat with customers and sign copies at the following locations throughout Colorado:

November 1, 2013 from 6 - 9pm: Book signing event Barnes and Noble # 2611, Fort Collins, CO, 970-225-3777.

November 2, 2013 at 1pm: Book signing event at Barnes and Noble #2554, Glendale, CO, 303- 691-2998.

November 9, 2013 at 12 noon: Book signing event at Barnes and Noble #2554, Pueblo, CO, 719- 542-0698.

December 7, 2013 from 12 noon - 4pm: Book signing event at Barnes and Noble #2091, Thornton, CO, 720-872-2619.

December 20, 2013 at 11 am: Book signing event Barnes and Noble #2333, Boulder, CO, 303- 444-0845.

Those interested in attending a signing are encouraged to reserve a copy of the book by calling ahead.

About the Book: CINDERELLA SCREWED ME OVER by Cindi Madsen, Contemporary Romance, 400 pages, Print ISBN: 978-1-62266-031-5, ePub ISBN: 978-1-62266-030-8, from Entangled Select

About Cindi Madsen:

Cindi Madsen sits at her computer every chance she gets, plotting, revising, and falling in love with her characters. She has way too many shoes but can always find a reason to buy a new pretty pair, especially if they’re sparkly, colorful, or super tall. She lives in Colorado with her husband and three children. She is also the author of the YA novel All the Broken Pieces and the bestselling short romance Falling for Her Fiancé.
End
Email:***@entangledpublishing.com Email Verified
Tags:Cindi Madsen, Cinderella, Entangled Publishing, Chick Lit, Contemporary Romance
Industry:Publishing
Location:Denver - Colorado - United States
Subject:Products
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Oct 18, 2013
Entangled Publishing News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News

Most Viewed
Daily News
PTC News

Oct 18, 2013 News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share