Award-winning Author Natalie J. Damschroder to Sign Latest Release in Mystic Book Store

Magic Meets Science in Natalie J. Damschroder’s latest novel, Heavy Metal, which explores the world of Goddesses, Magic and Metallurgy in her Urban Fantasy sequel.
 
 
NJDamschroder2colorweb
NJDamschroder2colorweb
 
MYSTIC, Conn. - Sept. 17, 2013 - PRLog -- Entangled Publishing announces the release of HEAVY METAL, an action-packed and romantic Urban Fantasy, from award-winning author Natalie J. Damschroder. On the run from those who have targeted her, orphaned goddess Riley Kordek tries to understand her ability to bend metal’s energy. But when she seeks the help of an old friend to learn about her heritage, a secret society threatens not just her, but all goddesses.

Damschroder, who grew up in Massachusetts and Connecticut and who set a portion of her latest high-stakes novel near Mystic, will be in town to sign copies of her Goddesses Rising trilogy at locally owned independent bookstore Bank Square Books. Riley, the heroine of HEAVY METAL, finds herself in a down-and-dirty car chase in Mystic and up the coast as she runs from a determined and frightening enemy.

“I grew up on the beaches here,” Damschroder says, “and I keep revisiting the area in my books as a way to keep in touch with my childhood. Not that my childhood contained many car chases.” She is excited to finally be able to return to the area to meet readers at her booksigning and other authors at this weekend’s Fiction Fest, a conference held by the Connecticut chapter of Romance Writers of America.

Fans of Richelle Mead’s Dark Swan series and P. C. Cast’s Parthalon series will enjoy Damschroder’s latest novel as they are pulled into Damschroder’s fascinating world of suspense, magic and love. “There are no rules beyond those I create,” says Damschroder. “Urban fantasy allows for more balance between the paranormal adventure side of the story and the romance side. I chose goddesses for these books because I wanted to explore an ancient cultural idea manifest in modern times.”

Damschroder will be signing the first two books in the Goddesses Rising trilogy, UNDER THE MOON and HEAVY METAL, at Bank Square Books, 53 W. Main Street, Mystic, CT 06355 on Friday, September 20, 2013, from 7–8:00 p.m.

Look out for the final installment in the Goddesses Rising series this December from Entangled Publishing. Get more information at www.EntangledPublishing.com.

Meet up with Natalie:

Friday, September 20th – 7pm, Bank Square Books, 53 W. Main Street, Mystic, CT 06355

Saturday, September 21st – Connecticut Romance Writers of America Fiction Fest

About the Book: HEAVY METAL by Natalie J. Damschroder, Urban Fantasy, 400 pages, Print ISBN: 978-1-62266-890-8, ePub ISBN: 978-1-62266-889-2, from Entangled Select

Praise for HEAVY METAL:

“Fast paced adventure and sizzling romance, HEAVY METAL has it all. Sam’s a to-die-for hero, and I couldn’t get enough.”—Megan Hart, NY Times best-selling author of SWITCH

“We all enjoy a good romance, but Damschroder’s genius idea of blending a love story with a not-so-typical variation within the paranormal genre—no vampires or werewolves here, just goddesses—makes it all the more special.”—Jaime A. Geraldi for RT Book Reviews

About Natalie J. Damschroder:

Natalie J. Damschroder writes high-stakes romantic adventure, sometimes with a paranormal bent. She's published ten novels, seven novellas, and fourteen short stories, many of them exploring magical abilities, but all with a romantic core. She currently lives in Pennsylvania with her perfect partner of a husband and two amazing daughters.
End
Source:
Email:***@entangledpublishing.com Email Verified
Tags:Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Entangled Publishing, Romance Novels, Natalie Damschroder
Industry:Books, Publishing
Location:Mystic - Connecticut - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Sep 17, 2013
Entangled Publishing News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News

Most Viewed
Daily News
PTC News

Sep 17, 2013 News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share