eSchool News, JDL Horizons, Flip Learning Network stream plenary sessions at FlipCon012

Live streaming of the 5th annual Flip Conference keynote sessions
 
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tag:
Flipped Learning

Industrys:
Education
Technology

Location:
Bethesda - Maryland - US

June 14, 2012 - PRLog -- Bethesda, Md. – eSchool News, a publication network of eSchool Media Inc., in partnership with EduVision by JDL Horizons and the Flipped Learning Network, will be streaming live video coverage of the three keynote sessions at the 5th annual Flipped Conference June 19-20.

Viewers can watch the opening of the Flipped Conference live online http://www.eschoolnews.com/video/ beginning at 9:00 a.m. CT (10:00 a.m. ET; 7:00 a.m. PT) on Tuesday, June 19. The mid-session, including a student panel, will be streamed live on Tuesday, June 19, starting at 3:45 p.m. CT (4:45 p.m. ET, 1:45 p.m. PT). The closing sessions will be on Wednesday, June 20 at 12:15 p.m. CT (1:15 p.m. ET, 10:15 a.m.PT).

For those unable to watch the coverage live, the archived video of the sessions, including on-site interviews with many of the 2012 presenters, will be available at www.eschoolnews.com/video/ shortly after the conference concludes. All of the concurrent sessions are being streamed and archived, and available to purchase for $97.  

The opening plenary session on June 19 kicks off with chemistry teacher Brian Bennett, of Evansville, Ind., addressing the topic of Student-Driven Learning in the Flipped Classroom. Bennett will discuss how teachers can better facilitate the learning process in a flipped classroom.  Attendees will come away with a better idea of what a ʺstudent-drivenʺ classroom looks like with students producing quality content. He will also address accommodations in the flipped class and making 504 and IEP plans operate more effectively, as well as strategies for meeting the needs of students without documented accommodations.

The afternoon session on June 19 is titled Everyone Will Flip with You! Calculus teacher Brian Gervase of Downers Grove, Ill., will review three years of refinements in his pre-calculus flipped classroom. Attendees will also hear from a panel of teachers, students and administrators talking about getting everyone to FLIP to the new classroom.

The closing session on June 20 is on The Future of the Flip with Jonathan Bergmann & Aaron Sams, pioneers of flipped learning, science teachers and authors of Flip Your Classroom: Reach every student in every class every day. Take a look into the future with Bergmann and Sams. They will forecast models where the flipped classroom, project-based learning, Universal Design for Learning, standards-based grading and inquiry are hybridized to meet the needs of every student in every class every day.  

For a complete listing of the agenda and speakers, go to http://www.flippedlearning.org.

The Internet video feed is made possible in cooperation with the Flipped Learning Network in partnership with eSN-TV’s video provider, EduVision by JDL Horizon.

About eSchool Media
eSchool Media Inc. is a news and information organization delivering print, web, e-mail and video communications to nearly one million K-20 decision makers and influencers throughout North America and around the world. Its information networks provide education-technology content and services for leaders in schools and colleges and help educators successfully use technology and internet to transform education and achieve their educational goals. eSchool News is the flagship publication of eSchool Media Inc., which also includes eCampus News Network, serving higher education exclusively, and eClassroom News, an electronic publication network for teachers and other classroom practitioners.

With more than 264,000 registered members and more than 5 million page views a month, eSchool News Online is the No. 1 website for ed-tech daily news and information for K-20 decision makers.

About the Flipped Learning Network™  
The mission of the new non-profit is to provide educators with the knowledge, skills, and resources to successfully implement Flipped Learning; by Turning Learning on its Head. The long-term goals of the FLN are to provide professional learning opportunities on Flipped Learning; to conduct, collaborate and disseminate relevant research on Flipped Learning; and to act as the clearinghouse for distributing best and promising practices for current and future “flipped” educators. For more information, please visit www.flippedlearning.org.

About JDL Horizons
JDL Horizons, LLC, focuses on enhancing the integration of technology in the classroom through professional staff development and provides complete online video portal management through EduVision, its flagship solution in support of online video for all school based and association activities. EduVision is the video portal for eSchool News, eCampus News and eClassroom News, all three are leaders in sharing up-to-the-minute information on technology and curriculum. For more information please visit: http://www.eduvision.tv.
End
Email:***@eschoolmedia.com Email Verified
Zip:20814
Tags:Flipped Learning
Industry:Education, Technology
Location:Bethesda - Maryland - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Aug 24, 2012
eSchool Media, Inc. PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share