eSchool News announces its 2013 Tech-Savvy Superintendent Award winners

Feb. 1, 2013 - PRLog -- Bethesda, Md. – eSchool News, a publication network of eSchool Media Inc., has announced the winners of its 2013 Tech-Savvy Superintendent Awards, which honor the top K-12 superintendents from coast-to-coast who best exemplify outstanding leadership and vision in using technology to advance their district’s educational goals.

Here are the winners of the 2013 eSN Tech-Savvy Superintendent Awards:

• Lisa Andrejko, Quakertown Community School District, Pennsylvania
• Kevin Baxter, Archdiocese of Los Angeles Elementary Schools, California
• Theresa Dunkin, Aptakisic-Tripp Community Consolidated School District 102, Illinois
• Suzanne Lacey, Talladega County Schools, Alabama
• Randy Moczygemba, New Braunfels Independent School District, Texas
• David Peterson, Scottsdale Unified School District, Arizona
• David Tebo, Hamilton Community Schools, Michigan
• Casey Wardynski, Huntsville City Schools, Alabama

Chosen by the editors of eSchool News with help from last year’s winners, the 2013 honorees were selected based on 10 “Hallmarks of Excellence.”

“Research shows that technology can support more effective teaching and learning, but only when used effectively,” said Dennis Pierce, editor-in-chief of eSchool News. “And that starts at the very top, with strong school district leadership. If you begin with a clear vision, and you make sure your staff are well trained and supported, and you seek to transform instruction instead of layering technology on top of old practices, then technology really can empower education. And that’s what the winners of our annual Tech-Savvy Superintendent Awards are doing.”

Winners of the 13th annual Tech-Savvy Superintendent Awards Program—sponsored by NetSupport—will be honored in a series of live webinars beginning next month. During these webinars, senior-level executives from school districts nationwide will have a chance to hear from the winners and learn the keys to their success.

To register for the webinar series, visit:

March 20, 2013 at 2 p.m. ET (Part 1)

March 27, 2013 at 2 p.m. ET (Part 2)

To learn more about this year’s winners, read about past award winners, or nominate your superintendent for next year’s awards, go to

About the Tech-Savvy Superintendent Awards
Launched in 2001, the Tech-Savvy Superintendent Awards (TSSA) Program honors K-12 chief executives who have displayed exemplary vision in the use of technology to further the goals of educating today’s students and equip them with 21st century skills. Initially, superintendents are nominated by their colleagues and peers. Then, the editors of eSN—along with past-years’ TSSA laureates—select the winners from among the nominations.
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Education, Technology
Industry:Education, Technology
Location:Bethesda - Maryland - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: May 07, 2013

Most Viewed
Top Daily News
PTC News

Feb 01, 2013 News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share