Movie option for Ahriman Gate signed

After remaining in the top twenty books of its genre for the past three years, the movie rights to Thomas and Nita Horn's white-knuckle thriller The Ahriman Gate have been sold to an as-yet undisclosed Hollywood filmmaker.
By: Donna Howell
 
 
White-knuckle thriller 'The Ahriman Gate'
White-knuckle thriller 'The Ahriman Gate'
 
Sept. 24, 2008 - PRLog -- HOLLYWOOD—After remaining in the top twenty books of its genre for the past three years, the movie rights to Thomas and Nita Horn's white-knuckle thriller The Ahriman Gate have been sold to an as-yet undisclosed Hollywood filmmaker. The agreement provides the producer with the worldwide motion picture, television, and video rights; rights in all other audio-visual mediums; motion picture distribution rights in all territories; and certain merchandising rights.

Buzz over The Ahriman Gate—which Entertainment Magazine's Jim McDonald calls "a high energy thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and John Saul"—has steadily risen since the initial release in 2005.

"The book instantly became the publisher's biggest seller and has resulted in hundreds of requests from anxious readers for a sequel," says Publicist Susan Benson. "The book was written to include the possibility of a follow-up, and now with the movie option, it makes sense to move forward with the next book in the series."

The working title for the new book is simply Ahriman Gate II and is timed to be released shortly after the movie comes to the big screen.

The film adaptation is currently being drafted and the producer's goal is to have the movie in theaters by late 2009. The budget for the movie has been whispered at approximately 40 million dollars.

The Ahriman Gate weaves science and technology with biblical prophecy to illustrate how emerging fields of science could be used to bring about the "end times." The clever blend of scripture and biotechnology caused Randall Murphree of AgapePress and AFA Journal to write, "It's fascinating fiction, and I sincerely hope it is just that—fiction! Genetically modified creatures, spiritual alien forces, a clandestine government research project, and a sinister kidnapping—somehow, it all sounds too much like today's headlines. I commend the Horns for a gripping narrative that sends chills down your spine."

Ghostwriter and novelist Donna Howell is joining the Horn team in penning the sequel, and the publisher says it is "a match made in heaven. All three of these writers are capable of extraordinarily edgy suspense."

The plot for the sequel is considered so sensitive that the publisher claims it is literally being kept under lock and key.

More than a dozen experts from science, technology, and theology have provided an estimated three thousand pages of background material for the new book's premise, which the authors promise will be "more true than not, and the most frightening possibility that will ultimately challenge what scholars think they know about the Mark of the Beast. You can forget issues like implantable microchips. What we are working on has never been written before and will absolutely shock people when it is published."

To learn more, visit http://www.AhrimanGate.com and http://www.RaidersNewsNetwork.com
End
Email:Contact Author
Phone:417-723-0610
Zip:65633
Tags:Nephilim, Stargates, Ufos, Demons, Aliens, Alien Abduction, Movies, Movie Option, Books, Thrillers, Christian Fiction
Industry:Entertainment, Movies, Religion
Location:Springfield - Missouri - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Anomalos Publishing, LLC News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share