"History is not dead. The Grateful American Book Prize was created to make sure of that."

Submit Your Book for the Annual Award by July 31, 2024 via the Online Form
ARLINGTON, Va. - May 29, 2024 - PRLog -- "History is not dead. The Grateful American Book Prize was created to make sure of that," so said David Bruce Smith, co-founder of the annual book prize with the late Dr. Bruce Cole, former chair of the National Endowment for the Humanities.

NOW ACCEPTING: Submissions of non-fiction, fiction, and biographies — for readers in grades seven through nine (ages 11-15) — which depict important events and people in American history. The Prize comes with a $13,000 cash award in commemoration of the 13 original colonies, a lifetime membership to the New-York Historical Society, and a medallion by the renowned artist Clarice Smith.

Eligible books must be published between August 1, 2023, and July 31, 2024.

We are looking for excellence in writing and storytelling of historically accurate children's books of fiction or non-fiction depicting important events and personalities throughout the history of the United States.

Previous winners have included Michelle Coles's Black Was the Ink, Sharon Robinson's Child of the Dream: A Memoir of 1963, Sonia Sotomayor's The Beloved World of Sonia Sotomayor, and Margot Lee Shetterly's Hidden Figures.

Submit books via the online form (https://gratefulamericanbookprize.org/the-grateful-americ...).

Media Contact
Grateful American Book Prize
Source: » Follow
Email:***@gratefulamericanbookprize.org Email Verified
Tags:Book Award
Location:Arlington - Virginia - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Grateful American Book Prize News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share