First Novel from Elizabeth Lynn Blackson Due July 2nd

By: Tales of Wonder and Dread Publishing
POPLAR GROVE, Ill. - June 9, 2022 - PRLog -- The debut novel from Elizabeth Lynn Blackson will be released on July 2nd. Titled "A Girl's Gotta Eat" the book is the first of a trilogy to be released called "The Suffering Sequence."

"A Girl's Gotta Eat" is one part dark fantasy and one part action adventure, but there are also elements of horror and more. Stephen Osborne, author of the Duncan Andrews Thrillers series said this about the book, "A Girl's Gotta Eat is the first of a trilogy of novels from the pen of Elizabeth Lynn Blackson. It's a fast-paced, roller coaster ride that will thrill fans of The X-files and the Harry Dresden novels. Filled with memorable characters and moments of horror, this book remain in your head long after the final page has been read." Gary Hill (editor and publisher of the book) said of it, "in all honesty, I'm very proud to be publishing this book. It's one of the best I've read in a while, and I'm proud to be getting it out into the world for others to experience it."

In her introduction to the book Blackson said this about it: "This book is about a succubus and how two very different people have two very different reactions to her existence...It's about the path to hell that's paved with best intentions. It's about poverty and property values. It's about racism in St. Louis. It's about being LGBT. It's about art through the eyes of an underclass young woman. It's about guns and blood, and splintered bones....Except, it's not. The truth is, this book is about trauma. It's about the horrible things some people have to do to survive. It's about fighting demons, figurative and literal. It's about finding self worth."

Elizabeth Lynn Blackson grew up in a small town in Eastern Ohio, living on a steady diet of comic books, horror movies, and Stephen King novels, while playing D&D and listening to heavy metal. It twisted her into the maniacal creature you now see before you. While certain she was going to be a comic artist, life pulled her in a different direction, and she ended up in the St. Louis metro area, where she lives with her hubby and two cats.

Founded in 2018, Tales of Wonder and Dread Publishing has released  more than two dozen books to date. All the T.O.W.D. books have a focus on science fiction, horror or generally macabre type subject matter.

"The Suffering Sequence: Book One: A Girl's Gotta Eat" will be available on July 2nd at  The second installment in the trilogy will be published nine months later on March 2nd, 2023. The final installment will come nine-months after that one on December 2nd, 2023.

Gary Hill
Source:Tales of Wonder and Dread Publishing
Tags:Dark Fantasy Books
Location:Poplar Grove - Illinois - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Gary Hill PR PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share