TMT Innovation Strategies recognised at Global Awards

Spread the Word
Listed Under

TMT Finance
World Congress


Sept. 1, 2014 - PRLog -- Outstanding achievements in innovation will be rewarded at the TMT World Awards on November 18 in London, with the TMT industry reaching a definitive stage in development, as sectors converge and new technologies emerge.

Telecom, media and technology companies will compete for two separate TMT World Innovation Awards, which celebrate innovation in Infrastructure and Connectivity; and Services and Applications. The deadline for entries closes on September 12, with shortlists to be announced on September 24, 2014.

The Innovation award for Infrastructure and Connectivity will assess the value add created by operators and their partners through their investment and continued development of services, in particular broadband connectivity, Fiber-To-The-Home (FTTH), 4G network and 5G network development and alternative technologies.

The Innovation award for Services and Applications focuses on investment and partnership strategies in terms of how larger operators and start-ups can work hand in hand, new opportunities in service applications like M2M, MVNOs, Cloud and Mobile Money.

The Awards form part of the TMT World Congress 2014, with winners announced at the gala dinner and ceremony taking place at the Hilton on Park Lane on November 18.

The full list of award categories is:

-TMT World Deal of the Year - M&A
-TMT World Deal of the Year - ECM
-TMT World Deal of the Year - Infrastructure
-TMT World Operator
-TMT World Leadership Award
-TMT World Innovation - Infrastructure and Connectivity
-TMT World Innovation - Services and Applications
-TMT World M&A Adviser
-TMT World Growth Story
-TMT World Financing Bank
-TMT World Legal Adviser

The inaugural TMT World Awards 2014 forms part of TMT Finance’s global conference and awards portfolio. TMT Finance Middle East & North Africa Awards is now in its seventh year and TMT Finance Asia Awards is now in its second year. Previous regional award winners include: STC, Etisalat, SoftBank, Deutsche Bank, Citi, Clifford Chance, Lazard, Smart Communications, Dentons, Credit Agricole and Webb Henderson.

To submit your entry, go to:

For more information on awards criteria or the awards nomination process go to:

For more information on the TMT World Congress 2014 go to
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:TMT Finance, Awards, World Congress, Nominate, London
Industry:Media, Telecom
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
TMT Finance PRs
Trending News
Top Daily News
Top Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share