Tea With Coffee Media Celebrates Three Wins at INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD®

Copy Of Header
Copy Of Header
LELAND, N.C. - Feb. 29, 2024 - PRLog -- Tea With Coffee Media proudly announces that three of its books have received national recognition at the INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD®. This award program, renowned globally for honoring independent authors, publishers, and illustrators, has distinguished (Not) Alone by Tyler Wittkofsky in the men's health category, The Shadow of the Scholar by Kathryn Malcolm in the fantasy category, and the anthology Living With Demons in the anthologies category as distinguished favorites.

The INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD, judged by a panel of experts from various facets of the book industry, including publishers, writers, editors, and book cover designers, selects winners and distinguished favorites based on overall excellence.

"This is such an honor for us," says Tyler Wittkofsky, Publisher of Tea With Coffee Media and author of (Not) Alone. "We take immense pride in choosing our authors and stories we publish. For our authors to be recognized for as distinguished favorites, shows us we are accomplishing our mission."

(Not) Alone, authored by Tyler Wittkofsky, delves into the inner turmoil of Henry Hovishky, a high-achieving individual battling with mental health challenges. The gripping narrative explores the complexities of depression, anger, severe anxiety, and bipolar disorder, offering readers a compelling portrayal of triumph and loneliness.

"I am thrilled and honored to receive the Independent Press Award's Distinguished Favorite in Fantasy," says Kathryn Malcolm, author of The Shadow of the Scholar. "This recognition reaffirms my belief in the power of imagination and storytelling. I'm deeply grateful to the readers and judges who appreciated my work."

The Shadow of the Scholar presents a spellbinding tale of Saiyah, who navigates the enigmatic truths of her half-demon lineage. The narrative unfolds in a realm where gods and demons collide, weaving a captivating story of trust, deception, and self-discovery.

"The authors that contributed amazing stories to Living With Demons all deserve to be honored and recognized for their excellent writing and dedication to crafting excellent stories," says Wittkofsky. "Sasha Kielman, Thomas Jackson, Tucker Struyk, Tim Jeffreys, Jane Nightshade, Die Booth, Kathryn Malcolm, Lindsay Mansfield, Eve Morton, and Francis Verelle stood out amongst a stacked field of submissions for the Living With Demons anthology. The stories chosen truly made an impact on us." Living With Demons, an anthology featuring contributions from multiple authors, addresses the theme of finding hope beyond mental illness.

Participation in the 2024 INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD included authors and publishers from across the globe, reflecting the diversity and excellence of independent publishing worldwide.

"The 2024 INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD honorees represent the excellence and diversity of global independent publishing," said Gabrielle Olczak, IPA President and Award Sponsor.  "Independent publishing is a formidable agent.  It provides unparalleled content and quality to consumers worldwide and we are proud to highlight this year's awardees."

Tyler Wittkofsky
Tea With Coffee Media
Source: » Follow
Email:***@teawithcoffee.media Email Verified
Tags:Book Awards
Location:Leland - North Carolina - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Tea With Coffee Media News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share