The Canadian International Fashion Film Festival announces their Lifetime Achievement Award

TORONTO - Nov. 15, 2022 - PRLog -- CANIFFF is delighted to announce their recipients for the first ever "Lifetime Achievement Award'', Henk and Yanka Van Der Kolk. Married 60 years this past July, Henk is one of the Co-Founders of TIFF, and Yanka is Canada's Original Supermodel. This award will be presented Tuesday evening, November 29th at the 2022 CANIFFF Award Show.

The CANIFFF Red Carpet evening includes the Awards Show part 1 (covering the first 10 award categories), along with the Lifetime Achievement Awards ceremony, and after party".

"We are beyond excited to honour two Canadian Icons and Ambassadors, who have done so much for both the Canadian & Global landscape in Film and Fashion." says Roger Gingerich


November 28th 2022

●      Opening Night Party

○      Silent Auction in support of Women's Habitat of Etobicoke

○      Brand Activations

○      Live Music

November 29th 2022

●      Official Selection Screenings

●      Panel discussions

●      Award Show Part 1

○      Lifetime Achievement Ceremony ~ Henk & Yanka Vanderkolk

○      After Party

November 30th 2022

●      Official Selection Screenings

●      Panel discussions

●      Award Show Part 2

○      Closing Party

*Evenings events will take place at the Eglinton Grand, 400 Eglinton Ave, W.Toronto, ON, M5N 1A2

*Day events will take place at IDFK Immersive Gallery,190 McCaul St, Toronto, ON.


Under the new leadership and ownership of Roger Gingerich, The Canadian International Fashion  Film Festival is world recognized as a leading fashion film festival celebrating and exploring the diverse and shifting landscape of fashion in film and honouring some of the genre's best. Fashion has always played an integral part in film. Only recently however, has fashion played a leading role in its very own genre. Engaging some of the best in cinema production, the creative minds behind the scenes are now being recognized for their geniuses. CANIFFF Advisory Board are; Alex Jordan (Producer of Private Eyes TV Series), Isabella Baboury (Canadian Director Christian Louboutin), Deirdre Kelly (Editor in Chief of The York University Magazine), Paul Sych (Award winning Typographer, Art Director), George Sully (Founder Black Designers of Canada), Martine Gingerich (Operations Director CANIFFF), Carmen Martinez (Marketing, Licensing and Sales Executive), Richard Railey (Film Distribution Executive), Mike Goncalves (Beauty Executive),  Alysha Newman (Commonwealth Games Champion, Canadian Olympic Athlete, and Nike  Ambassador), Renzo DiCarlo (Board of Directors, BioPharma Services), and Lauren Shirreffs (CEO of 2Social Agency).

Karine Delage
Source: » Follow
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Toronto - Ontario - Canada
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Nov 15, 2022

Like PRLog?
Click to Share