Tennis Star Emma Raducanu Wins September 2021 Hickok Belt(R) Award

18 year old phenom wins US Open - Defeated Leylah Fernandez in 2 sets - First British woman to win a Grand Slam tournament since 1977
ROCHESTER, N.Y. - Oct. 14, 2021 - PRLog -- Women's tennis star Emma Raducanu has been named the Hickok Belt(R) Award winner for the month of September 2021. Voting was conducted by a select panel of members of the National Sports Media Association (NSMA). The voters selected 18-year old tennis phenom Emma Raducanu based on her stunning 2021 US Open victory. She stepped up against some of the best in the world, winning a Grand Slam tournament and without dropping a set, defeating Leylah Fernandez in a stunning and incredible performance. The last time an all-teenage women's singles final was between Serena Williams and Martha Hingis in the 1999 US Open. Raducanu has achieved more in one month than any other pro tennis player in history and became the first British woman to win a Grand Slam tournament since 1977. Her rapid rise to fame in winning a Grand Slam prize has earned her the admiration of tennis fans worldwide. There is no limit to her potential. Emma Raducanu richly deserves the September 2021 Hickok Belt(R) Award prize.

Other finalists for the month of September in order of how the NSMA ranked them included: Daniil Medvedev (tennis), Justin Tucker (football), Juan Soto (baseball), Max Fried (baseball), Russell Wilson (football), Patrick Cantlay (golf), Cristian Ronaldo (soccer), Oleksanfr Usyk (boxing) and Nasa Hataoka (golf).

Her selection as the Hickok Belt(R) Award winner for the month of September 2021 recognizes Emma Raducanu as "the best of the best" in professional sports for the month and makes her the ninth candidate to receive the overall Hickok Belt(R) Award for 2021, joining Athing Mu, Caleb Dressel, Shohei Ohtani, Phil Mickelson, Hideki Matsuyama, Luka Doncic, Naomi Osaka and Patrick Mahomes. Winners as selected by the NSMA will be announced each month throughout 2021.

The Hickok Belt(R) Award was originally presented annually from 1950-1976. Past recipients include a list of the 20th century's elite athletes including the likes of Muhammad Ali, Arnold Palmer, Mickey Mantle, Willie Mays, Jim Brown and others who defined their sports. To learn more about the rich history of the Hickok Belt(R) Award and keep up with all the news surrounding the award in 2021, please visit

News Media: For more information, contact Tony Liccione at 585-964-3077 or

Tony bLiccione, Representative
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Rochester - New York - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Liccione Enterprises, Inc. PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share