RedRum - The Messiah Complex (Album)

Orlando Rap Duo Elevate Hardcore Street Rap With Sophomore LP
By: Pedigree Ent.
RedRum - The Messiah Complex
RedRum - The Messiah Complex
ORLANDO, Fla. - April 29, 2021 - PRLog -- The Messiah Complex is the undeniably raw and gritty new album from the Orlando-based duo RedRum, the one-two punch of Racks (emcee/producer) and Red Eye (emcee). It's their second full-length release together, and it arrives just a handful of months after their debut, The Lucifer Effect, that dropped back in late 2020. In other words: if you're a fan of hardcore, uncompromising hip-hop with strong production and hard-hitting lyrics, you haven't had to wait long for your second dose.

With the release of The Messiah Complex, Red Eye says that they're "trying to resurrect a sound and vibe that has been dormant for too long." That sound, of course, is that "hardcore grimy sh*t" that Racks agrees the world needs now more than ever. And the duo makes their mission statement clear on the first track, "Intro," which kicks things off like an uppercut to the jaw thanks to RedRum's homicidal raps and Nickel Plated's banging production.

The layers of grit continue to gather as the album continues and runs through its incredibly concise track list. Racks and Red Eye whittled this project down to its core, which exists in the form of 12 songs that never let up. From the soulful-but-chilling vibes of "Hunger (feat. Cheiz Heist)," to the Racks-produced "6 Feet (feat. D. Ville)" that deserves radio play, to the snarling back-and-forth bars of "Gladiator Sport," The Messiah Complex isn't interested in wasting a second of your time.

And that's exactly the point. The two like-minded artists wanted to demonstrate their growth while delivering an album you could listen to in one sitting without even realizing it. "We're still hungry, and we're humble, too," Racks says, as Red Eye nods in agreement. "We haven't accomplished anything yet. We're still working hard."

The Messiah Complex
is available now through all major digital retailers and streaming platforms via Pedigree Ent.

01. Intro (prod. by Nickel Plated)
02. Hunger (feat. Cheiz Heist) (prod. by Da Supastarz)
03. God's Watching (prod. by Racks)
04. Raze Da Banner (prod. by Nickel Plated)
05. Chozen4War (prod. by Beats By Deee)
06. 6 Feet (feat. D. Ville) (prod. by Racks)
07. Rum N Coke (prod. by Nickel Plated)
08. Gladiator Sport (prod. by Da Supastarz)
09. Can't Refuse (prod. by Nickel Plated)
10. Grime Rate (prod. by Racks)
11. Sinners (prod. by Tone Blare)
12. Mark of Da Beast (prod. by Nickel Plated)

Smart URL:

Source:Pedigree Ent.
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Orlando - Florida - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: May 15, 2021

Like PRLog?
Click to Share