Call Me Ace Releases Second Album, Out of Office

Includes Features from Taylor Taylor, Hickman L.A. and Shy'an G
Out of Office cover art
Out of Office cover art
OAKLAND, Calif. - Feb. 5, 2021 - PRLog -- Emerging Billboard-charting artist, Call Me Ace, releases his sophomore hip hop album titled, Out of Office. The 14-track project includes lead production by J-Dot Music (Joshua Heath), and guest production by Agent M (Mike Ehrhart). Out of Office is available on Apple, Spotify, Tidal and all streaming platforms.

Following Ace's two-part "Working From Home" EP series and "No Assistance" single-placement on NBA 2K21's Next Gen soundtrack, Out of Office reflects on how millennial creatives and professionals chase their purpose, while navigating burn out from the demands of undesirable personal and professional circumstances. In the album, Ace transparently shares relatable experiences about a myriad of sociocultural topics, including: lack of diversity and equity in the workplace, first-generation immigrants' common dilemmas, building generational wealth, mental health challenges, gut-wrenching fears, Black love and more. Ultimately, in 14 songs, he personifies dreamers of color who aspire to build a sustainable legacy that exceeds the returns of a conventional day-job. Also, as a white-collar employee by day and independent artist by night himself, Ace gives listeners insight into the complications of operating two careers.

To describe Out of Office's lead single, "Work Like That," ( says, "In an age where social media showcases success and riches, it is easy to believe that many people's good fortunes come from luck and overnight breakthroughs. However, that is often far from the truth. Whether it be the Twitter grind of an Amorphous that spanned multiple years or the Youtube surge of Joseph Solomon, many of your favorite artists have fascinating origin stories that are full of hard work and sacrifice. In "Work Like That," Call Me Ace opens up about the hard work and grind he's been on en route to success. He also touches on the need to fall in love with your craft for the process to work itself out."

Out of Office features Taylor Taylor (as seen on The Today Show), Hickman L.A. (as seen on Audiomack's A3C stage and OneMusicFest), and Shy'an G (as seen on and Stream Out of Office here (

Track List:

1) In The Office
2) Tesla
3) Work Like That
4) Love Goals ft. Taylor Taylor
5) Full Capacity ft. Hickman L.A.
6) Out Of Office
7) Talk To Me
8) Sick Day
9) Hope
10) Survival
11) Dream
12) Monday Morning
13) Short Term Goal (Bonus Track)
14) Flow State ft. Shy'an G (Bonus Track)

Stay updated with Call Me Ace's journey by following him on Instagram & Facebook @callmeacelegit and joining his newsletter at

Brianna Regine Walston
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Oakland - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Brianna Regine Visionary Consulting, LLC News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share