7th Annual Reality Television Awards

Digital Show Winners to be announced Wednesday June 24th, 2020 at 7:00pmPST/10:00pmEST
By: Reality TV Awards
HOLLYWOOD, Calif. - May 27, 2020 - PRLog -- The worldwide public voting ballot for the 7th annual Reality TV Awards concluded on May 8, 2020 and winners will be revealed on Wednesday June 24, 2020 at 7:00pmPST/10:00pmEST at Live.RTVAs.com

Networks and productions companies submitted 77 reality shows for consideration in the 22 categories for the 7th Annual Reality TV Awards. The shows had to air more than 50% of their episodes between July 1st 2018 and July 31st, 2019. After industry members of the "Reality TV Academy" narrowed submissions down, the final nominees were announced and the public vote commenced at RTVAs.com (http://www.rtvas.com)

Leading the pack with 10 nominations each is last year's winner for "Docu-Series", MTV's Jersey Shore: Family Vacation as well as last year's winner for "Best Judging Panel", NBC's World of Dance. VH1's Martha & Snoop's Potluck Party Challenge follows with 8 and NBC's Songland with 7.

Executive Producers Kristen Moss and Andrew Ward started the Reality Awards in 2012 to support, examine and redefine the art of reality in media by rewarding excellence, encouraging experimentation and recognizing that the public is the heart of our industry. The Reality Television Awards embrace the spirit of fun and camaraderie which is an inherent part of what makes this industry great. The RTVAs value the rich diversity of programming that puts reality on the leading edge of entertainment. "According to The Hollywood Reporter, in 2019 more than 75% of cable TV's 25 highest rated original series were Non-Fiction shows. We're excited to give our industry something to celebrate during these uncertain times," says Moss & Ward.

Winners of note have been Ellen DeGeneres accepting for "Best Game Show" and Steve Harvey for "Best Host" in 2019; Leah Remini, recipient of "Reality Queen" in 2015 and "Best Host" in 2018, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, recipient of "Reality Crossover Talent" in 2016, Gordon Ramsay receiving "Best Host" in 2015 and RuPaul claiming "Best Host" over President Donald Trump in 2016. Deadliest Catch holds the longest winning streak in any single category: "Bad Ass Crew" four years in a row.

Past Reality Television Awards hosts have been Michelle Visage of RuPaul's Drag Race, Matt Iseman of American Ninja Warrior and The Celebrity Apprentice, Jonathan Bennett of Cake Wars, Dancing with the Stars and Mean Girls, and Melissa Peterman of The Singing Bee, Worst Cooks in America: Celebrity Edition, Baby Daddy and Reba.

Follow the Reality Television Awards on social media at @RealityAwardsTV or trend #RTVAs
For more information including sponsorship opportunities, please contact us at info@RTVAS.com
For talent inquiries, please contact the Co-EP and Head of Talent, John Barra at John@RTVAs.com
Source:Reality TV Awards
Email:***@rtvas.com Email Verified
Tags:Reality Tv
Location:Hollywood - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share