6th Annual Reality Television Awards – Winners

Ellen DeGeneres wins Best Game Show for NBC's Ellen's Game of Games, Steve Harvey named Best Host for ABC's Celebrity Family Feud, Tamar Braxton takes home Reality Royalty for WEtv's Tamar & Vince
By: Reality TV Awards
Lisa Vanderpump - Vanderpump Rules
Lisa Vanderpump - Vanderpump Rules
LOS ANGELES - June 10, 2019 - PRLog -- With almost 2 million votes from 125 different countries, winners were announced tonight in the 6th Annual Reality Television Awards (#RTVAs) at RTVAS.com.  26 categories were awarded, including six new "Fan Favorites" categories added this year.

Notable winners were Ellen DeGeneres accepting for Best Game Show (NBC's Game of Games), Steve Harvey for Best Host (ABC's Celebrity Family Feud), Ne-Yo & Derek Hough, Best Judging Panel (NBC's World of Dance), Howie Mandel representing Best Competition Show (NBC's America's Got Talent), Lisa Vanderpump with the entire cast, including Andy Cohen, won Best Returning Cast (Bravo's Vanderpump Rules), Kevin O'Leary took Best Villain (ABC's Shark Tank), DJ Pauly D & Vinny Guadagnino accepted Docu-Series (MTV's Jersey Shore: Family Vacation), Drew & Jonathan Scott won for Lifestyle Show (HGTV's Property Brothers), and the biggest award of the night, Overall Show was accepted by a very shocked Tia Torres (Animal Planet's Pit Bulls & Parolees).

Other winners include Netflix's Queer Eye for Best New Cast, NBC's American Ninja Warrior franchise won Feel Good Show and Best Editing (for USA's Team Ninja Warrior), the 1st season of Universal Kids' Top Chef Junior took home Best New Show while Bravo's Top Chef: Last Chance Kitchen won for Digital Reality Series. CBS's The Amazing Race won for Bad Ass Crew, and both Animal Planet's My Cat From Hell and The Zoo won Guilty Pleasure and Unique Concept, respectively.

The "Fan Favorites" were: Tyler Crispen (CBS's Big Brother), Kandi Burruss (Bravo's The Real Housewives of Atlanta), Drew Drechsel (NBC's American Ninja Warrior), Trinity The Tuck (VH1's RuPaul's Drag Race), Stassi Schroeder (Bravo's Vanderpump Rules) and Colton Underwood (ABC's The Bachelor).

NBC led the pack with 4 wins, Animal Planet had 3, followed by Bravo with 2 wins. For production companies, Magical Elves won the most with 4, but Fly On The Wall Entertainment received the statuette for Best Production Company.

Executive Producers Kristen Moss and Andrew Ward started the Reality Awards in 2012 to support, examine and redefine the art of reality in media by rewarding excellence, encouraging experimentation and recognizing that the public is the heart of our industry. The Reality Television Awards embrace the spirit of fun and camaraderie which is an inherent part of what makes this industry great. The RTVAs value the rich diversity of programming that puts reality on the leading edge of entertainment.

To view the entire show, for a full list of winners, to access submission information for the 7th Annual Reality Television Awards and for information about ordering additional statuettes for the winning shows, visit https://www.realitytelevisionawards.com/

Andrew Ward
Source:Reality TV Awards
Email:***@rtvas.com Email Verified
Tags:Reality Tv
Location:Los Angeles - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share