Pandamoon Publishing Signs Sarah K. Stephens and Acquires New Thriller Novel, A Flash of Red

 
 
Sarah
Sarah
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
New Author
New Book
Author signed

Industry:
Publishing

Location:
Austin - Texas - US

AUSTIN, Texas - Nov. 18, 2015 - PRLog -- Pandamoon Publishing is pleased to announce that Pennsylvania author, Sarah K. Stephens has signed with Pandamoon Publishing as a writer of Mystery/Thriller/Suspense books aimed at the adult market. “A Flash of Red explores the fractured marriage of Sean and Anna as Sean slips further into the world of online relationships while Anna’s mental health is called into question. Matters are made worse when one of Anna’s psychology students becomes obsessed with her and the student begins blackmailing Sean in a delusional attempt to rescue Anna from the crumbling marriage,” stated Zara Kramer, Publisher of Pandamoon Publishing.

“A Flash of Red is a powerful glimpse at the destructive effects of mental illness and an online addiction on an already broken relationship. The complexity of each character’s mental state is meticulously detailed by Stephens, who holds a doctorate in Developmental Psychology, adding a layer of expertise to the gripping thriller. Fans of Gillian Flynn and Tana French will be drawn to the flawed characters and their inevitable explosive final confrontation,” Kramer added.

When asked why she chose to sign with Pandamoon, Stephens stated, “Put simply, Pandamoon is a publisher who wants their authors to succeed and who will work tirelessly to ensure that this happens. This was apparent to me from my first contact with Pandamoon and continues to be reinforced again and again as our relationship grows over time. At Pandamoon, I receive personalized attention, support, and training on a daily basis, which I know is a unique opportunity for any author. I feel incredibly lucky to be a Panda.”

Sarah K. Stephens earned her doctorate in 2007 and teaches a variety of courses on human development as a university lecturer.  Although Fall and Spring find her in the classroom discussing the complexities of human behavior with her students, she remains a writer year round. Sarah lives with her family in a small Northeastern town where she can walk to campus from her home, dreaming up stories the entire way.

Pandamoon Publishing focuses on publishing quality and unique fiction works and distributes them through Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and Ingram, as well as other book distributors and bookstores worldwide, including Powell’s and Books-A-Million. Headquartered in Austin, Texas, Pandamoon Publishing is dedicated to growing good ideas into great reads…one book at a time. Review copies of our books are available to journalists and qualified reviewers through our media contact. Learn more at www.pandamoonpublishing.com.

Contact
Elgon Williams, Publicist, Pandamoon Publishing
***@pandamoonpublishing.com
End
Source:
Email:***@pandamoonpublishing.com Email Verified
Tags:New Author, New Book, Author signed
Industry:Publishing
Location:Austin - Texas - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Pandamoon Publishing PRs
Trending News
Top Daily News
Top Weekly News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share