Peter Pomperfield is back for another adventure

SAN DIEGO - May 27, 2014 - PRLog -- Author D.A. Thompson recently published book number two in the Peter Pomperfield adventure series entitled Siege of Fair Oak Elementary. The Peter Pomperfield series is a story filled with action, humor and compelling characters that will keep your children (ages 8-12) entertained for the entire summer.

The Peter Pomperfield series brilliantly mixes human emotion with legend and myth. Peter, Molly and their friends return to face crazy teachers, bitter forest gnomes, gypsies, ogres, wargs, hermits and a mysterious group called the Death Choosers. Readers of all ages will enjoy how D.A. Thompson blends elements of fantasy into the everyday world, creating a magical environment that is both familiar and unexpected.

While children will be entertained by the story, parents will be interested to know the author is a licensed attorney. After witnessing firsthand the affects of divorce and child custody battles, D.A. Thompson decided to do something to bring families together. Having fallen in love world of fantasy literature in his youth, D.A. Thompson decided to write a children's series with themes focused on strengthening family relationships. If he is unable to bring a happy resolution through legal means, he hopes to do so through his writing.

D.A. Thompson is currently working on the third book in the series and the first two books can be purchased on More information can be found at or via twitter @DAThompsonESQ.
Source:D.A. Thompson
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Children S Book, Fantasy, Magic, Action Adventure, Ebook
Industry:Books, Entertainment
Location:San Diego - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share