Silicon Peel Names New Program Director

 
MISSISSAUGA, Ontario - Aug. 22, 2013 - PRLog -- Mississauga, ON - Silicon Peel (http://siliconpeel.com/), a grassroots hi tech community has selected Jason Lavigne, Co-founder of Black & White Logic Inc., as their Program Director. Silicon Peel is a platform for tech companies to dream, discuss, develop, test, and launch their business ideas. “Silicon Peel has become my real world social network complete with advisors, mentors, peers and service providers who are interested in helping and working with people just like me. ” -  Jason.

As a program initiative of the RIC Centre, Silicon Peel is committed to connecting and creating a social network of strong relationships between IT professionals, hi-tech entrepreneurs and executives, educators, students, companies and technology enthusiasts. Pam Banks, Executive Director of RIC Centre, sees the value of Silicon Peel because “this is grassroots entrepreneurship and it provides the right environment for innovation to grow.  The creation of a forum for people to connect in person and on-line sparks ideas that create businesses.”

The Silicon Peel Leadership Group is made up of community volunteers and ICT enthusiasts with deep domain expertise and provides Silicon Peel with expert guidance and advice on upcoming programs and events. Jason leads the  team which includes Cathleen MacDonald (http://www.linkedin.com/in/cathleenmacdonald) (Motion Picture Enterprises) , Chandra Movva (http://www.linkedin.com/reg/join?trk=login_reg_redirect&a...) (Synerz Technologies Inc.), John MacDonald (http://www.linkedin.com/in/johnmacdonald) (RIC Centre), Mariya Leslie (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mariya-shynlova/34/298/624) (RIC Centre), Mike Vanderlee (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mike-vanderlee/6/63/b37) (SciQuest), Nima Mirpourian (http://www.linkedin.com/in/nimamirpourian) (Robert Half Technology), Pam Banks (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/pam-banks/10/818/7b9) (RIC Centre), Richard Hepburn (http://www.linkedin.com/in/rwhepburn)(Cetaris), Richard Kun (http://ca.linkedin.com/in/richardkun) (RDP Associates Inc.), Ryan Gamble (http://ca.linkedin.com/pub/ryan-gamble/2/a95/b3b) (iConferenceU), and Steven Cox (http://www.linkedin.com/in/stevenjcox) (Strategic Innovation Works).

Silicon Peel’s Meetup season opener is scheduled for September 19th, 2013 at 7:00pm in the Xerox Research Centre of Canada. The topic is Business Innovation (http://www.siliconpeel.com/event-calendar/upcoming-events/28-business-innovation) and will show attendees how to stay ahead of the commercialization curve.  Speakers include Paul Smith, Vice President and Centre Manager of theXerox Research Centre of Canada (http://xrcc.external.xerox.com/) and Rohan Mahimker and Alex Peters, Co-Founders and Co-CEO’s of Prodigy Game (https://www.prodigygame.com/Educators/). Meetup attendees will also get to experience live product demos from Silicon Peel’s own startup pool. If you are interested in demonstrating your product at the next Meetup, please contact Jason Lavigne. As usual, the Meetup ends with a lively networking session where members catch up and meet newcomers.

Media Contact
Jason Lavigne
Program Director, Silicon Peel
jason@siliconpeel.com‎

About Silicon Peel
Silicon Peel is a grass root high tech community platform, online and in-person, that helps members connect with the hi tech community in Peel, and create opportunities for business growth and partnerships. We are providing a platform for Peel tech companies to dream, discuss, develop, test, and launch their business ideas.

About RIC Centre
The Research, Innovation, Commercialization or RIC Centre is a virtual incubator that helps innovative technologies become thriving businesses! The RIC Centre provides access to programs and workshops that help strengthen and expand business knowledge. We work with technology entrepreneurs in Aerospace, Advanced Manufacturing, Life Sciences and Emerging Technologies and provide key connections to fast-tracking their journey to market success.
End
Email:***@riccentre.com Email Verified
Phone:2893733050
Tags:Business, Entrepreneur, Innovation, Silicon Peel
Industry:Business
Location:Mississauga - Ontario - Canada
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Sep 05, 2013



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share