Remember Point Releases First Novel by Former President of U.S. Borax Research

Riveting new Book “Divided We Stand” is a literary political thriller.
 
 
New literary political thriller on Kindle. DIVIDED WE STAND by Howard Steinberg.
New literary political thriller on Kindle. DIVIDED WE STAND by Howard Steinberg.
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
Kindle
New Book
Thriller
Novels
Ballistic Missiles

Industrys:
Books
Electronics

Location:
Santa Monica - California - US

Subject:
Products

Nov. 16, 2012 - PRLog -- Remember Point, a publishing company based in Santa Monica, California, just released the new novel, “Divided We Stand” by former corporate president, Howard Steinberg.

This controversial and fascinating political thriller takes us into the near future, where heightened political contentiousness and fierce loyalties, based on irreconcilable political differences and an array of allegiances, have shattered the United States into five sovereign nations. Liberals and conservatives clash, as separatist factions force their own agendas to the forefront.

In “Divided We Stand,” Marcel Crisp, the unlikely multiracial hero and a renowned journalist, fired for his persistent anti-partition beliefs, secretly works with other patriots to reunite the United States before nuclear annihilation threatened from abroad destroys them all.

Author Howard Steinberg served as President of the U.S. Borax Research Corporation and upon retirement chose to pursue his passion as a writer.  His expertise in military defense work and his in-depth knowledge of fuels for ballistic missiles brings credibility to his book’s explosive tale of a nation shattered by greed and special interest groups.

“Lurid romantic liaisons leading to a scandal culminating in a political assassination, along with international intrigue make this a heart-pounding thriller in the vein of John Grisham and Vince Flynn,” states columnist Brooke Evans.

Howard Steinberg, now residing in San Clemente, California, was educated at the University of Illinois and UCLA and was awarded an Atomic Energy Commission Postdoctoral Fellowship at MIT.

Remember Point is proud to publish “Divided We Stand” by Howard Steinberg, available now on Amazon / Kindle at: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009SQHCLW

More books will soon be available by Remember Point, including a non-fiction book about Albert Einstein and his first wife, Mileva Maric.
End
Source:
Email:***@rememberpoint.com Email Verified
Phone:310-857-6220
Zip:90401
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share