Greater Fort Myers Chamber announces 2023-24 Board of Directors

By: Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce
FORT MYERS, Fla. - Aug. 21, 2023 - PRLog -- The Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce announces its 2023-24 board of directors, officers and new members for the Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce and the Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce Foundation.

The Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce's Board of Directors will be led by Board Chair Jay Johnson, owner of Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon, joined by Vice Chair Jen Whyte, co-owner of Fort Myers Brewing Company; Second Vice Chair Rodney Ford, territory director, south region for Coca-Cola Beverages Florida; Treasurer Melissa Mitchell, senior director of marketing for Priority Marketing; and Immediate Past Chairman Michele Hoover, managing partner of Solomon & Hoover CPAs.

"The Chamber is here to represent the business community, and that means we want to work alongside each and every one of our members to provide meaningful opportunities to collaborate and champion a thriving economy," said incoming board chair Jay Johnson. "We are committed to staying at the forefront of our region, continually focused on the topics and issues that are relevant to our business community. I am excited for the next year and look forward to strengthening old relationships and building new ones as we continue to promote our region as a go-to destination for commerce."

New board members also include Justin Blohm, chief administrative officer for Orthopedic Specialists of SW Florida; Ryan Brown, chief physician and operations executive for Lee Health; Jessica Crane, financial advisor for Northwestern Mutual; Ashleigh Droz, director of internships and cooperative programs at Florida Gulf Coast University; Neftali Feliciano, CEO of Cancer Alliance Naples; Matt Karastamatis, director of corporate sponsorships at Florida SouthWestern State College Foundation; Alicia Miller, executive director of Our Mother's Home; Brandon Miller, local public affairs and permitting manager for Lumen Technologies; Todd Rauchenberger, director of business development for PF&A Design, Adam Stachurski, general manager at Scotlynn Group; and Kelly Thawley, college and career specialist for The School District of Lee County.

Working to support the Chamber's efforts to enhance education and professional development at a variety of levels within Southwest Florida, the Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce Foundation's Board of Directors will be led by Hoover as president, joined by Vice President Kelly Thawley; Secretary Alicia Miller; and Treasurer Kelly Talamo-Drumm of KTD Accounting and Consulting.

To learn more about the Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce and the Chamber Foundation, visit (

About the Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce:
Serving Lee County and surrounding areas since 1989, the Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce, Inc. is a business organization that provides solutions and serves as a catalyst for growing the economy. For additional information regarding membership opportunities or events, please call 239-332-2930 or visit

Media Contact
Priority Marketing
Source:Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Greater Fort Myers Chamber
Location:Fort Myers - Florida - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Priority Marketing PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share