GOTTI MOB (Kurupt & C-Mob) - Don't Be Stupid

West Coast Legend & Midwest Lyricist Unite for Collaborative Album
By: Compound Interest
GOTTI MOB - Don't Be Stupid
GOTTI MOB - Don't Be Stupid
LOS ANGELES - Dec. 8, 2022 - PRLog -- It's the West meets the Midwest on Don't Be Stupid, the lyrically raw new album from GOTTI MOB aka the duo of Kurupt & C-Mob. The project bumps thanks to its trunk-rattling production, and it boasts features from living rap legends including Snoop Dogg, Too $hort, Spice 1, and KXNG Crooked among others.

The project began coming together in 2021 when Executive Producer/A&R M-Eighty was sitting down with Kurupt and discussing future project plans. "I brought up the idea of a project between the two emcees," M-80 explains, adding that he had an affinity for C-Mob as a fellow Indiana rap native. Plus, Kurupt and C-Mob had collaborated on a few tracks in the past few years.

At its outset, Don't Be Stupid was actually set to be an EP. But the two emcees gelled so well together and shared such a mutual appreciation that they couldn't stop at just the first handful of tracks. "Everything came together so well and so efficiently that we managed to complete an entire album in the already tight time-frame," C-Mob explains.

Kurupt echoes his collaborator's points when speaking on the project. He also feels it's the duty of hip-hop OGs to "use their influence, power and guidance to shed light on those talented emcees like C-Mob in the hopes they can enjoy the same accolades and career successes as me and my peers." His words are a true testament to Don't Be Stupid's collaborative nature, which is also what makes it such a resounding success.

Don't Be Stupid  is available now via Penagon Records/GOTTI MOB in partnership with Compound Interest. You can also buy the album on vinyl, CD, cassette, and digital download via, where you can purchase various GOTTI MOB merchandise is also available.

01. Mid-West (Intro) (prod. by Tone Spliff)*
02. Want Smoke! (prod. by Johnny Slash)
03. Dumb Shit (Delirious) (feat. Too Short) [prod. by Johnny Slash]
04. I Ain't Even Know… (prod. by Matt Riefler)
05. Players Ball (feat. Snoop Dogg) [prod. by Johnny Slash]*
06. Da Bizne$$ (prod. by Matt Riefler)
07. Game Recognize Game (Interlude) (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Techn9ne) [prod. by Tone Spliff]*
08. Often feat. X-Raided (prod. by AC3 Beats)
09. Take Me Away (co-prod. by Killroy503 & Beatknockaz)*
10. Medicine (feat. MC Eiht) [prod. by Mossberg]
11. Wanna Be a Ho (prod. by Stakk Beats)
12. Move Nice (prod. by AC3 Beats & Matt Riefler)
13. Everywhere (feat. KXNG Crooked & Spice 1) [prod. by AC3 Beats]
*Cuts by Tone Spliff


Media Contact
Matt "M-Eighty" Markoff
Source:Compound Interest
Location:Los Angeles - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Dec 16, 2022
Diamond Media 360 PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share