Local Author from Rondo Named Finalist in Midwest Book Awards

The Inclusive Leader: Taking Intentional Action for Justice and Equity by Dr. Artika R. Tyner is up for gold in Non Fiction- Social Science/Political Science/Culture
By: Planting People Growing Justice
ST. PAUL, Minn. - May 1, 2022 - PRLog -- The Inclusive Leader: Taking Intentional Action for Justice and Equity (American Bar Association, 2021) has been selected as a finalist in the Non Fiction – Social Science/Political Science/Culture category of the Midwest Book Awards, a long-running regional awards program first established in 1989.

Tyner's book provides a pathway for leaders to effect change through reflecting on and grappling with unconscious and implicit biases, encouraging honest discussions, and taking action to change organizational behavior for the better.

Finalists for the 32nd annual Midwest Book Awards include nearly one hundred titles from fifty-one independent publishers from a 12-state region, competing for gold medals in 35 fiction and non-fiction categories.

View the full list of finalists here. (https://mipa.org/midwest-book-awards/2022-finalists/) All finalist titles are available for purchase at MiPA's affiliate bookshop link, an online bookselling platform that directly supports independent booksellers.

Winners will be announced during a YouTube premiere on June 25 at 7pm central.  An in-person watch party and book sale will be held starting at 5pm at ModernWell in Minneapolis, a co-working space located at 2909 S Wayzata Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55405. Tickets are required for the watch party, but the book sale from 5pm-6pm is open to the public. Visit www.mipa.org for more information.

About the Midwest Book Awards:

The Midwest Independent Publishers Association (MiPA) first organized the Midwest Book Awards in 1989, and the program has run continually since. Today judges for the prestigious literary award are booksellers, university staff and librarians who are subject matter experts and collectively hail from each of MiPA's twelve states.

About MiPA:

Founded in 1984 in Minneapolis, the Midwest Independent Publishers Association exists today as a vibrant professional association that serves the publishing communities in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. MiPA aims to create an inclusive publishing community that shares educational resources, fosters networking connections, increases the quality of independent publishing coming out of the Midwest, and helps its member publishers grow.
Email:***@ppgj.org Email Verified
Location:St. Paul - Minnesota - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share