Dixon Hill - Holodeck Beats: Program 3 (Instrumental Album)

Las Vegas Beatsmith Continues his Installment of Sci-Fi Infused Slappers
By: Fat Beats Records
LAS VEGAS - Jan. 7, 2021 - PRLog -- Dixon Hill's new instrumental album, Holodeck Beats: Program 3, beautifully captures the feeling of isolation while also being a treasure trove of head-nodding beats. While the Las Vegas-based beatsmith has woven a tight narrative through the project's 16 tracks, he's not necessarily concerned over whether his listeners dig into it or not.

"I hope people appreciate the details and nuances of the beats, the narrative structure, and the attempt at cohesion," Hill says. "But it's not my place to interpret or analyze my music on behalf of the listener. I want it to be theirs."

Hill's humility as an artist is admirable, especially at a time when ego-tripping is at an all time high. But he'd probably be the first one to tell you otherwise, because he's simply interested in creating and sharing music that he hopes his audience will connect with. It's a mindset he's had since he started playing music in his teens, and he continues it today after pushing through hardships (he lived in his car for a time) and working with his heroes such as Guilty SImpson on their '19 released collab LP,  Actus Reus.

And with Holodeck Beats: Program 3, Hill is continuing an instrumental series that just gets better with each release. As he weaves a tale of a "solitary musical alien" visiting a spaceship with sci-fi samples, he also delivers straight-up slappers like lead single "Damage Mode" and opening track "Out of the Silent Planet." But there's a lot more than bangers on Program 3, with highlights like "Dollarcab Redux," "The Long Goodbye," and "One For Nov" showing off his laid-back, jazzy side.

There's just so much to love and dig into with Program 3, and it's only the first bit of new material we can expect from Hill this year. As he tells us, he's working on two collaborative albums—one with AG of DITC, the other with Noveliss of Clear Soul Forces—and he has plans to dip into other music genres. Until then, let the sounds of Holodeck Beats: Program 3 wash over you when it drops Jan. 21 via Fat Beats.

01. Out of the Silent Planet
02. On Screen
03. Damage Mode
04. Signals
05. Phaedrus
06. Lrrr
07. Deanna
08. One for Nov
09. Program 3
10. Sleng Teng
11. Crisis of Faith
12. Fear and Trembling
13. The Long Goodbye
14. Green Eyes  II
15. Dollarcab Redux
16. Crier in Emptiness

Smart URL: https://smarturl.it/HBP3

Media Contact
Matt Diamond
Source:Fat Beats Records
Email:***@diamondmedia360.com Email Verified
Location:Las Vegas - Nevada - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Diamond Media 360 News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share