Electronic Music Duo's ARTFCL Debut Album Follows A Series Of 4 Singles And An EP

Lithuanian duo ARTFCL delivers pulsating electronic music with debut album "Artificial", May 15, 2020.
By: Future Sound Scientists (FSS Recordings)
Electronic Music Duo ARTFCL -  By Pijus Veberis
Electronic Music Duo ARTFCL - By Pijus Veberis
VILNIUS, Lithuania - May 17, 2020 - PRLog -- Artfcl was formed in January 2020. Created by itself, because it was time for two peers to come up with one name that unites them. Andrius Laucevičius (creator of electronic music under the pseudonym of Phun Thomas) and Matas Samulionis (out-of-frame virtuoso of harmonies and modular synthesizers, saxophonist, multi-instrumentalist) have been working purposefully for several years and in 2019 presented an electro-acoustic ballet called "Newborn" expanding electronic music with professional ballet soloists, video projections and light art.

With the creation of "Newborn", several conceptually unsuitable ballet pieces were born that inspired the debut album "Artificial". Artfcl's debut album "Artificial" consists of 16 tracks. According to the authors, efforts have been made to create the album in an extremely eclectic manner, so that neither the mood nor the musical styles nor the timbres will be repeated while listening to the album. The result is great - each track tells its own story, but at the same time complements the overall concept of the album.

It already has been noticed by worldwide respected names in the music industry like Alex Cohen (-" Excellent!"), Mark Cooper (-" Ace!"), Sam Divine from Defected (-" nice one") or Greg Fenton from MagazineSixty (Together Apart -" Good track thanks.").

A full-length debut album follows a series of 4 singles and an EP that were released weekly before the album. Singles "Artificial", "Decadance", "Bigger Than Us", "Alauda Arvensis" and a three-track EP "The Turn" has gained positive feedback from Richie Hawtin (Plastikman), Paco Osuna, Sasha Le Monnier, Mark Cooper, Sam Divine (Defected), Nick Warren, Dexter Ford, Ian Cheshire, Aldrin (Zouk Club, Singapore), Craig Bratley or Andy Smith.

The title composition "Artificial" has already been rotated in radio stations throughout Latvia, Germany, Belgium, Denmark, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, United States, and even in Brazil.

Artfcl's debut album "Artificial" is available at Future Sound Scientists' Bandcamp page: https://futuresoundscientists.bandcamp.com/album/artificial

Wonderful and exceptional album cover art was created by @Frendako.

Future Sound Scientists (FSS Recordings)
Email:***@futuresoundscientists.com Email Verified
Location:Vilnius - Vilnius - Lithuania
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
FSS Recordings (Future Sound Scientists) News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share