Release Date Set for Next Book on Rockford Area Music Makers

On December 17th Music Street Journal will release a new book on four Rockford area music acts.
By: Music Street Journal
ROCKFORD, Ill. - Dec. 2, 2019 - PRLog -- On December 17th Music Street Journal will release a new book on four Rockford area music acts. Music Street Journal Local: Rockford Area Music Makers Volume 5 will be published in paperback and hardcover.

Photo heavy, the book (as did the other three books in the series) features four local bands. The first is a band from the 70s that's no longer around, Pulse18. The three still active bands featured are RIPT, Shifty Shafer and The Stevee Nix. Each book in the series going forward will follow the same general concept by featuring several local acts (some current and some past) with information and lots of photos.

The first book in the series featured The Attitudes, Audiodrive, Point Zero 8 and Rat Baxter. The second covered Clark Colborn, ModiFiRe, 99 Proof Devils and On My Six. Book three featured three current acts: Krushing Daffodils, Let Fate Decide and Sunset Strip. Rounding out the book was one act from the Rockford scene's past, Sweet Lucy. Book four included the 1970s band Cheater along with Dark Sun, Name the Moon and Red-Ball-Jet.

Music Street Journal is launching this new series as a way of documenting the Rockford area music scene. Having books chronicling the various acts brings a certain permanence and sense of history to the scene. Rockford and its surrounding areas has been fortunate to boast a vibrant and healthy music scene for decades. Alongside and supporting the scene over the years there have been various print and webzines. Additionally, at least one book focused on the Rockford music scene has been published in recent years. What's not happened before is a series of connected books to serve as a more massive and encompassing look at the Rockford scene.  The intention of this  book series is just that - to provide a massive record of the entire music scene history.

The online bookstore at will have all the books. That store also has books by Gary Hill along with books from Tales of Wonder and Dread Publishing and more. Hill publishes Music Street Journal and is an author of such books as "The Strange Sound of Cthulhu: Music Inspired by the Writings of H.P. Lovecraft" and "Poetry of the Air: A Collection of Love Letters from Musicians to Music." and others.

Source:Music Street Journal
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Rockford Illinois music
Location:Rockford - Illinois - United States
Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Gary Hill PR News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share