Pandamoon Publishing Signs Dr. Brian Cohn and Acquires New Science Fiction Mystery Novel

 
 
20
20
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
* New Book
* New Author
* Author signed

Industry:
* Publishing

Location:
* Austin - Texas - US

AUSTIN, Texas - Dec. 2, 2015 - PRLog -- Pandamoon Publishing is pleased to announce that St. Louis, Missouri author, Brian Cohn, MD has signed with Pandamoon Publishing as a writer of a Science Fiction novel aimed at the adult market. “In Cohn’s The Ruins of the Past, we meet former homicide detective, Adrian Grace, two years after aliens have invaded Earth. Adrian is separated from his family in one of the many alien controlled cities left standing on Earth. When one of the aliens is murdered, Adrian’s captors turn to him to catch the killer. A reluctant Adrian works to unravel the murder but stumbles on an unimaginable conspiracy that comprises the entire city and everyone in it,” stated Zara Kramer, Publisher of Pandamoon Publishing.

“Although Cohn’s novel is set in a post-apocalyptic, alien ravaged world, it is a tightly plotted and suspenseful mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end. This book is much more than an alien novel. The Ruins of the Past showcases the true heart of humanity when faced with betrayal, redemption, faith, fear, and hope,” Kramer added. “The Ruins of the Past joins Pandamoon’s exciting collection of Science Fiction/Fantasy titles, including Fried Windows (In a Light White Sauce) by Elgon Williams and will appeal to fans of Hugh Howey, Blake Crouch, Ben H. Winters, and Margaret Atwood.”

When asked why he chose Pandamoon, Brian said, “I chose to work with Pandamoon Publishing because I wanted to have some input into the creative process involved in publishing my novel. I didn't want to just hand it over to some corporation and accept their edits, cover art, and marketing plan.  With Pandamoon, I have the opportunity to be involved in each and every decision along the way.”

Brian is an ER doctor practicing in St. Louis, Missouri, where he lives with his beautiful wife and their two rambunctious children.  A self-professed nerd, Brian has long enjoyed everything science fiction, from books to TV and movies.  When he's not busy writing and taking care of patients, Brian loves to run, play with his children, and spend quiet time watching TV with his wife.

Pandamoon Publishing focuses on publishing quality and unique fiction works and distributes them through Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and Ingram, as well as other distributors and bookstores worldwide, including Powell’s and Books-A-Million. Headquartered in Austin, Texas, Pandamoon Publishing is dedicated to growing good ideas into great reads…one book at a time. Review copies of our books are available to journalists and qualified reviewers through our media contact. Learn more at www.pandamoonpublishing.com.

Contact
Elgon Williams, Publicist, Pandamoon Publishing
***@pandamoonpublishing.com
End
Email:***@pandamoonpublishing.com Email Verified
Tags:New Book, New Author, Author signed
Industry:Publishing
Location:Austin - Texas - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Pandamoon Publishing News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share