The Race is On: Application Deadline Nearing for the 4th Annual World Shale Awards

The CWC Group is pleased to announce it is still accepting nominations for its 4th Annual World Shale Awards, culminating in a congratulatory lavish ceremony and gala dinner.
By: The CWC Group
Oct. 9, 2014 - PRLog -- Providing an opportunity for companies to gain international recognition for their efforts in developing the shale oil and gas industry worldwide, the World Shale Awards celebrate creating innovative ideas and strategies, as well as exceptional contributions to advancing the shale industry globally.

Voted for by a committee of peers, the 4th World Shale Awards is presented at the premier meeting place for the world’s shale oil and gas industry; the 5th World Shale Oil & Gas Summit (, taking place in Dallas, Texas in November.

This year members of the industry are invited to propose nominations in the two following categories:

International Pioneer 2014 Award

Recognizing the company making the most significant progress in shale gas/oil development outside of the United States

Outstanding Contribution to the Shale Industry 2014 Award

Recognizing outstanding involvement, advancement and support in the shale industry

Past winners include Chevron, Halliburton, 3Legs Resource, Apache, Consol Energy, AbTech Industries, Nexen, GASFRAC Energy Services and Talisman Energy.

Nominations can be submitted on the website ( and must be submitted no later than Monday 13th October 2014.

Don’t miss out on this chance to congratulate your peers on their hard work and achievements worldwide.

For further enquiries, please visit or email

Media Contact
Larissa Hirst
Posted By:*** Email Verified
Tags:Shale, The Cwc Group, World Shale Awards, Oil And Gas Award, World Shale Summit
Industry:Energy, Event
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
CWC Group PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share