The End of the World and Other Stories

Alexander Lurikov's latest collection of stories is now available as an e-book from Gray Cadence Publishing House.
Jan. 5, 2012 - PRLog -- Alexander Lurikov’s stories are filled with a curious collection of characters—loners, idlers, impostors, voyeurs, and other misfits who are obsessed with the past and unable to separate their dreams and fantasies from reality. They are contemplative and melancholy and—perhaps above all else—utterly isolated from the rest of the world. But there is also an element of humor to their behavior and a childlike hopefulness that lightens their sadness and makes the strange stories of their misadventures worth reading.

Readers who have previously downloaded Lurikov's stories as individual e-books can now enjoy them together in a single volume for the first time. For those unfamiliar with Lurikov's work, this volume serves as an ideal introduction.

In addition to The End of the World, this collection includes eight other stories: Doctor Highlane, Diary of a Discontent, ooprc Demise, Man Seeking Women, The Key, A Continual Farewell, Oliver the Abominable, and Grains of the Golden Sand.

The End of the World and Other Stories e-book is exclusively available at Amazon's Kindle store:

For more information about Gray Cadence Publishing House, visit
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Alexander Lurikov, Kindle, Amazon, Stories, The End Of The World
Industry:Books, Literature, Publishing
Location:Portland - Oregon - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share