Toolroom Knights Mixed by Mark Knight 2.0

Mark Knight's much anticipated TOOLROOM KNIGHTS mix compilation is due for release Monday 1st June. Packed full of exclusives, it's the perfect soundtrack for this summer.
By: Adam r
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Toolroom Records
* Toolroom Knights
* Mark Knight

* Dance music

* Gold Coast - Queensland - Australia

May 12, 2009 - PRLog -- Mark Knight's much anticipated TOOLROOM KNIGHTS mix compilation is due for release Monday 1st June. Packed full of exclusives, it's the perfect soundtrack for this summer.

There's a limited number of signed copies available to order in advance from

Have a read below for a preview of the album and details of the full track listing.

It's all about the journey!

Release Date: 1st June 2009

Just when you think you know an artist, they creep up on you with something a little out of the ordinary and leave you scratching your head. Then you have Toolroom Knights Mixed by Mark Knight 2.0, which is less about stealth and rather a full on frontal attack that will hammer through any previous boundaries you may have created for the Toolroom Records chief. The result isn’t head scratching either, but more likely to be burst ear drums and sore dancing feet, as we’re treated to a genre-busting feast of electronic music that refuses to be pigeonholed and is sourced from the deepest and most obscure corners of Mark’s own personal Toolroom.

CD1 begins with the sweet summery vibes of ‘Break Up’ by Sasse before inspiring your groove hormones with the infectious horns of ‘Parklife’ and the contagious beats of Audiofly’s ‘1999’. Then Mark’s first appearance, as remixer on ‘Save Us’, shifts gear and propels the mix to peak time tech house, quickly followed by a series of exclusive tracks recorded especially for this compilation. Adam S provides the twisted military funk, next Mr. Knight returns with the gushing warmth of ‘Mannheim’, a tribute to the city all about the groove, and then ‘Club Politics’, Mark’s ode to the aspects of clubland we could all do without.
By now we’ve blown 2 speakers and the ice cannon has run dry, but the cavalry arrives in a sequence of climaxing minimal tech before the monstrous ‘Phat Planet’, revisited by Mark and Toolroom buddy Funkagenda, keeps us sprinting to the finish line of a frenzied mix representing the full breadth of the dance music spectrum.

Straight into CD2, we enter deep house territory, courtesy of Soul Minority, and the yet to be released bliss of ‘Lisbon Sunrise’ by S Groove. Then, more exclusives from Funkagenda, in the form of relentless atmospheric techer ‘Do Geese See God’ and the more classic Toolroom sounding power of ‘Breakwater’, sharpen the tension and reveal the dark side of Toolroom Knights. There is industrial techno throb - Tiger Stripes style - and pulsating loops from Bedrock boys, Digweed and Muir, as well as yet another unseen track, this time D-Formation’s melodic anthem ‘Signs and Portents 09’. Somewhat fittingly, the finale sees the mighty Faithless with ‘Music Matters’, Toolroom Record’s 100th release in fact, and Mark Knight himself on typical stellar remix duty.

Toolroom Knights Mixed by Mark Knight 2.0 is a challenge to your senses, it’ll make you soar on a seemingly endless rhythm before dropping you into a pool of drowning electronic tech and then teasing to rescue you with an elusive crescendo. More than anything though, it is a challenge to anyone who thinks they know Mark Knight and Toolroom, to well and truly think again.



1. Sasse - Break Up
2. Ragga Fonda – Libell
3. Andre Crom & Luca Doobie – Parklife
4. Audiofly – 1999
5. Black Science Orchestra - Save Us (Mark Knight’s Rulin’ Mix)
6. Saeed Younan – Kumbalha
7. Adam S - What’s Occurring
8. Mark Knight – Mannheim
Hedgetrimerz - Do You Feel It (Acapella)
9. Mark Knight Feat. Dan Diamond - Club Politics
10. Matteo DiMarr – Addicted
11. Mark Mendes & Mike Jacinto – Relic
12. Kalva & Paul Thomas – Rizer
13. Richard Dinsdale & D-Unity - Monday Evils
14. Leftfield - Phat Planet (Mark Knight & Funkagenda Remix)


1. Soul Minority - A Soul Thing
2. Matt Masters - Deep Or What (Milton Jackson Remix)
3. S Groove - Lisbon Sunrise
4. Funkagenda - Do Geese See God
5. Workidz & Randall - Delta 51
6. Funkagenda - Breakwater (Dataworx Code Mix)
7. Alan Fitzpatrick – Amsterdam
Foremost Poets - Moonraker (Acapella)
8. Ismael Rivas & Luis Damora - Black State (Steve Nocerino Remix)
9. Tiger Stripes – Heat
10. John Digweed & Nick Muir - Aquatonic (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix)
X-Press 2 - Smoke Machine (Acapella)
11. Wolfgang Gartner & Francis Preve - Yin
12. D-Formation - Signs & Portents 09 (Original Rework Part 1)
13. Faithless - Music Matters Feat. Cass Fox (Mark Knight Remix)

Pre order on
Tags:Toolroom Records, Toolroom Knights, Mark Knight
Industry:Dance music
Location:Gold Coast - Queensland - Australia
Account Email Address Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share