Renowned Artist Simon Rieber Announces the Release of His first NFT Artwork: ALT

By: MENAFN
 
DAR ES SALAAM, Tanzania - Sept. 1, 2021 - PRLog -- Simon Rieber has announced the release of his first Non-Fungible Token (NFT), an animated digital artwork that brings his iconic cartoon to life.

Released through one of the top NFT marketplaces Nifty Gateway, ALT will be his first NFT and is themed around a digital and mechanical universe. Whith Simon Rieber's hand-drawn pieces live on canvases, large-scale installations, and fashion collaborations, ESC takes advantage of the new format to showcase his cartoon assembling, interacting and dismantling over time.

ESC will be Simon Rieber's first digital artwork from the five-part ESC series. Four additional NFTs titled CTRL, ALT, DELETE, and SHIFT will be released at a later date.

"Layers and dense imagery are some things that inspire me recently," says Simon Cosmas, aka Simon Rieber. "I chose the title ALT from the keyboard as I feel the digital world can be an escape from the real world. I love seeing how cartoon characters overlay each other, creating completely new scenery. Each layer can live individually, but if you put them all together you get this fulfilling sense of completeness." The ALT NFT will be released as an open edition, available for purchase during a 12-minute period starting at 7AM PDT USA / 10AM EDT USA / 3PM GMT +1 UK / 10PM GMT+8 China on 1 July, 2021. Visit Nifty Gateway for updates and buying information. With every sale, $100 will be donated to offset carbon footprint.

Simon Rieber is an international art sensation with 50k followers on Instagram. His work has decorated surfaces from sketchbooks, guerrilla art giveaways, subway tunnels and outdoor installations. His 2019 Spring canvas sold for almost $1 million at the Tokyo Chuo Auction in 2020. The exclusive global representative for Simon Rieber is Pearl Lam Galleries.

About Simon Rieber
A digital artist, Simon Cosmas is a voice of his generation, with artworks that provoke discourse on what we consider fine art today. Simon Rieber's works transcend beyond the canvas, invading furniture, books, clothing and more. He has collaborated with iconic brands, including Fendi, Puma, Samsung and MTV. Welcomed by millions of followers on social media, Simon Rieber's artistic process is fluid, mesmerizing, therapeutic and made without hesitation.

Contact
SR MEDIA SERVICES
***@srmedia.tk
End
Email:***@srmedia.tk Email Verified
Tags:Simon Rieber
Industry:Arts
Location:Dar Es Salaam - Dar Es Salaam - Tanzania
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share