Classical Music Concert of the Pasadena Community Orchestra

Pasadena Community Orchestra Soloists Perform Mozart Concertante + Vivaldi + Weber
Holloway, Cedillo, Clemens & Fisher
Holloway, Cedillo, Clemens & Fisher
ALTADENA, Calif. - Feb. 29, 2020 - PRLog -- PCO Soloists perform Mozart's, Sinfonia Concertante K. 297b, Vivaldi's Concerto alla Rustica RV 151 and Weber's Symphony No. 1 under the baton of Music Director Beth Pflueger.

Woflgang Amadeus Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante for Four Winds K. 297b is a work for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon and orchestra. Soloists include: Aubree Day Cedillo - oboe, Richard Holloway - clarinet, Don Fisher - bassoon and Melissa Clemens - horn.

Antonio Lucio Vivaldi's Concerto alla Rustica RV151 was written between 1720 and 1730. It is a virtuoso, Baroque piece for orchestra with a slow 2nd movement. The final dance movement is in Lydian mode which is common in folk music of the period. Carl

Maria von Weber's Symphony No. 1 in C was written between 1806 - 1807. Debussy once wrote about his music that, "the sound of the Weber orchestra was obtained through the scrutiny of the soul of each instrument."

PCO's 2019-2020 season, under the baton of Bethany Pflueger, Music Director, features a variety of free concert events for patrons in every age group. The musicians of PCO graciously donate their services for every concert. PCO is supported by generous benefactors, local grants, board members, and volunteers. Audience members may meet the soloist and musicians at a light reception following the concert. Admission is free, and no reservations are necessary.

Pasadena Community Orchestra

Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Altadena - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share