Learn How to Navigate through any Significant Loss by Understanding How to Process the Eight Stages of the Grieving Process

COCONUT CREEK, Fla. - Oct. 9, 2018 - PRLog -- "An amazing insight into grief. This book gives you the tools to move through grief.  It is not just about the death of a loved one, but the many types of grief we deal with in life.  The thoughtful, appropriate Bible verses are perfectly sprinkled throughout the book.  The author opens her heart and journal and allows us to see through her eyes the stages of grief and how her personal heart wrenching journey has been negotiated.  A must read.  I want to know what happens next in the author's life.  I pray a sequel is in the works."  ---Valerie Snelgrove

"Excellent; very heart-touching."  ---Barbara Komorowski

Tammy Packard Hoffman's eight years of marital bliss ended abruptly when her husband was suddenly killed and she was badly injured on the same evening.  Her subsequent dark days of grieving led her on a journey where she discovered that whenever a person experiences any type of loss, he or she will go through eight different emotional and physical stages known as "The Grieving Process."  Discovering this information brought comfort and healing to Tammy, and she desires to encourage others during their grieving by educating them on "The Grieving Process."

It is natural to try to avoid pain.  However, it is not possible to live a life free of pain.  Almost every person will encounter significant, painful losses in their life, which may cause them to experience shock, emotion, depression, loneliness, physical symptoms of distress, being consumed with their loss, guilt, anger, and resentment, before accepting their loss.  Failure to deal with these stages could result in detrimental long-term consequences, such as the person could become bitter, angry, anxious, apathetic, or encounter physical problems.

Journey through the Eight Stages of Grief helps readers understand the emotions and physical symptoms of the grieving process and learn how to deal with these natural reactions.  Each chapter of "Journey through the 8 Stages of Grief" contains four sections.  The first section explains a specific stage of grief and shares what to expect during that stage.  The second section contains Tammy's unfiltered journal entries which chronicle how she navigated through that stage.  The third section gives practical steps on how to work through that particular stage of grieving and it also gives a list of suggestions for friends and family members who want to help someone going through that stage.  The last section of each chapter gives Bible verses to provide comfort and encouragement.  Because every person could experience several losses during their life, it is a tremendous help to know what to expect and the steps to take to bring healing during these times of suffering.

Journey through the Eight Stages of Grief by Tammy Packard Hoffman is available in a paper format on Amazon, and as an ebook on Amazon, Barnes and Noble's Nook, Apple/iTunes, Kobo, Lightning Source, Google Play, Baker and Taylor, Scribd, and eBookIt.com store.

About eBookIt.com: Since 2010, eBookIt.com (based in Sudbury, Massachusetts) has helped thousands of authors and publishers get their books converted to ebook format, and distributed to all the major ebook retailers, including Amazon.com, Barnesandnoble.com, Apple iBookstore, Kobo, Baker and Taylor, Scribd, Ingram Digital, and Google eBookstore.

Journey Lake Books
Tammy Packard Hoffman

Email:***@gmail.com Email Verified
Tags:Grieving, Bereavement, Self-help, Death, Psychology, Religion, Grief
Industry:Books, Health, Publishing
Location:Coconut Creek - Florida - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share