U.G - Portals (Album Announcement)

Renowned Cella Dwella's MC, U.G. Connects With Producer, IDE for a Journey Through Time and Space
By: Creative Juices Music
U.G. - Portals
U.G. - Portals
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Cella Dwellas
* Hip-hop
* U.G

* Music

* Brooklyn - New York - US

* Projects

BROOKLYN, N.Y. - Sept. 15, 2016 - PRLog -- "I like to tap into people's imaginations. When I spit, I try to make movies with my words…"

Armed with his unique delivery, gruff voice, and sharp wit, U.G. is well-equipped to do just as he wishes when he hits the booth. Whether on his own or earning critical acclaim as one-half of the Cella Dwellas, the Brooklyn rapper has been a giant amongst the NYC rap underground since '94. And on Portals, his long anticipated solo debut, U.G. proves that his formula for crafting excellence has no expiration date.

Portals is a 14-track journey into just what U.G. set out to accomplish—a movie-like atmosphere anchored by well complemented production (entirely from IDE) and extraordinary rapping. That much was evident on lead single, "The Mystic," which is equally eccentric in its wordplay and technical displays as U.G. flows over the creeping instrumental. Elsewhere, the BK spitter taps into his cinematic vision with joints like the harrowing "Might & Magic," and the super-grimy, "Ready for War."

Interestingly enough, U.G. credits his movie-like approach with what makes his music so appealing to his fans. "That inner-kid comes out of them when they hear that stuff," he says. "We (U.G. and IDE) are both visual artists as far as our approach to sound is concerned."

Beyond the concept, the rapper and producer just love Hip-Hop culture and wanted to represent it right. They may be taking a Boom bap excursion into another dimension—and likely one in a distant galaxy—on Portals, but this is pure, raw, unadulterated Hip-Hop to the bone gristle.

Portals is set to drop Oct 21st via Creative Juices Music, and will be available on Compact Disc as well all major digital retailers and streaming platforms. Its features include Mista Sinista, DJ White Shadow, Celph Titled, Life Long, and Necro.

01. Intro (The Material World)
02. The Mystic
03. Broken Vessel (feat. DJ White Shadow)
04. Super Gods (feat. DJ White Shadow)
05. You Already Snow (feat. Celph Titled)
06. Megatron
07. Might & Magic
08. Interlude
09. Mind Right
10. Light Years (feat. Life Long)
11. Portals (feat. Mista Sinista)
12. Mosh To This (feat. Necro)
13. Ready For War (feat. Mista Sinista)
14. The Portals Closing
*All tracks produced by IDE

Pre-Order (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/portals/id1149580020

Ryan Magnole
Tags:Cella Dwellas, Hip-hop, U.G
Location:Brooklyn - New York - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Oct 14, 2016
Diamond Media 360 News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share