Alexander Limontes Awarded The Max Goodwin Young Lawyer Award and President's Award By the Indiana Trial Lawyers Association

Indianapolis Personal Injury Lawyer, Alexander J. Limontes, of the Law Office of William W. Hurst was honored at the Indiana Trial Lawyers Association Lifetime Achievement Luncheon with both the Max Goodwin Best Young Lawyer Award and the Presidents Award for his outstanding achievements in representing personal injury plaintiffs and commitment to giving back to his community. Help us in congratulating Alex on these extraordinary achievements.
1 2 3
Alex Accepting the Max Goodwin Best Young Lawyer Award
Alex Accepting the Max Goodwin Best Young Lawyer Award
INDIANAPOLIS - May 27, 2016 - PRLog -- The Law Office of William W. Hurst, LLC is proud to announce Personal Injury Lawyer Alexander J. Limontes was awarded the 2016 Max Goodwin Young Lawyer Award and President's Award by the Indiana Trial Lawyers Association (ITLA). These awards signify Alex's substantial contributions to the legal community and plaintiff's advocacy.

These awards come in the same year that Alex argued in front of the Indiana Court of Appeals as Amicus counsel for the ITLA on behalf of Noe Escamilla, an undocumented immigrant who was hurt at work and subsequently told by the trial court that he was not entitled to make a lost wages claim against his employer. Alex was able to help support Mr. Escamilla while continuing to successfully represent seriously injured plaintiffs in personal injury cases and volunteering in the community on a regular basis.

The Max Goodwin Award is awarded to an attorney who 1) Is a current member of the Indiana Trial Lawyers Association - Young Lawyers Section, 2) has practiced for less than 10 years, and 3) is dedicated to protecting the rights of the injured under the laws of the state of Indiana and the United States of America. In addition to the mandatory requirements, the following are taken into consideration when selecting the award winner:

o Helping advance Indiana Law in a positive direction for Indiana consumers (which could include, but is not limited to, obtaining an important verdict; participating in legislative goals; assisting in appellate advocacy on important legal issues);

o Being actively engaged in the community by providing pro bono services or other types of community service;

o Exemplifying civility and professionalism required by our profession; and

o Setting an example for other young lawyers interested in protecting the rights and safety of Indiana and United States citizens and consumers.

Former winners of the award include:

o 2003- Matt Schad
o 2004- Adrian Smith
o 2005- Fred Schultz
o 2006- Frank Julian
o 2007- Gloria Danielson
o 2008- No award given
o 2009- No award given
o 2010- Tara M. Worthley
o 2011- Sam Krahulik
o 2012- Amanda Yonally
o 2013- Joseph N. Williams
o 2014- No Award Given
o 2015- Nick Baker

The President's Award was also awarded to Alex in special recognition for his dedication to preserving civil justice. Alex is quickly making a name for himself as one of the top Personal Injury Lawyers in Indianapolis and in the state of Indiana. We're incredibly proud of his accomplishments to date and look forward to seeing where his career takes him. In addition to these awards, in 2016 Alex has also been named a "Rising Star" by SuperLawyers and named to the Top 40 Under 40 list by the National Trial Lawyers Association If you or a loved one is involved in a car accident give us a call at (317) 636-0808, we have the experience necessary to ensure you are fully compensated for your injuries.


Like PRLog?
Click to Share