FutureCycle Press Publishes Collections by Boes, Carroll-Hackett, Glasser, Pinckney, and Williams

New poetry collections by Don Boes, Mary Carroll-Hackett, Jane Ellen Glasser, Diana Pinckney, and Harold Whit Williams now available in paperback and Kindle editions
LEXINGTON, Ky. - March 23, 2015 - PRLog -- FutureCycle Press (www.futurecycle.org) is pleased to announce the publication this month of new volumes of poetry from poets Don Boes, Mary Carroll-Hackett, Jane Ellen Glasser, Diana Pinckney, and Harold Whit Williams. Glasser's collection, Cracks, is chapbook length; the other four (Good Luck With That, The Night I Heard Everything, The Beast and The Innocent, and Lost in the Telling) are in contention for the 2015 FutureCycle Poetry Book Prize. (The annual prize is awarded for the book judged best of all full-length poetry volumes published by the press during the year. The winner from the previous year serves as one of the judges.)

About the Poets

Don Boes (Good Luck With That) received his BA from Centre College and his MFA from Indiana University. He has been awarded three Al Smith fellowships from the Kentucky Arts Council and has also been a resident at the MacDowell Colony in New Hampshire and the Ragdale Foundation in Illinois. His collections include one volume of poetry, The Eighth Continent, and one chapbook, Railroad Crossing. His poetry appears in What Comes Down To Us: 25 Contemporary Kentucky Poets and Bigger Than They Appear: Very Short Poems. He lives in Lexington, Kentucky, and teaches at Bluegrass Community and Technical College.

Mary Carroll-Hackett (The Night I Heard Everything) earned an MFA from Bennington College. The winner of Slipstream’s 2010 poetry competition, her work has appeared in numerous journals. She teaches at Longwood University and recently joined the low-residency MFA faculty at West Virginia Wesleyan College.

Jane Ellen Glasser (Cracks) has poems published in numerous journals, including The Hudson Review, The Southern Review, The Virginia Quarterly Review, The Georgia Review, Poetry Northwest, and Hayden's Ferry Review. Her poems have garnered awards from the Irene Leache Society, Puddingstone, and the Poetry Society of Virginia. One of her four poetry collections, Light Persists, received the Tampa Review Prize for Poetry 2005 and an honorable mention in the 2007 Library of Virginia Literary Awards.

Poems by Diana Pinckney (The Beast and The Innocent) have been published in many prestigious journals and anthologies, both online and in print. She has won multiple awards for her work, including the Atlanta Review International Poetry Grand Prize in 2012, and has been nominated many times for the Pushcart Prize. A South Carolina native, Pinckney now lives and teaches in Charlotte, North Carolina, where she is very active in the writing community.

Harold Whit Williams (Lost in the Telling) is guitarist for the critically acclaimed rock band Cotton Mather. He was a featured poet in the 2014 University of North Texas Kraken Reading Series and was also recipient of the 2014 Mississippi Review Poetry Prize. His collection, Backmasking, won the 2013 Robert Phillips Poetry Chapbook Prize from Texas Review Press.

The work of these and many other fine poets are available in both paperback and Kindle editions through the FutureCycle Press catalog at www.futurecycle.org. Free Kindle Saturdays titles and Goodreads Giveaways are listed on the home page, along with forthcoming titles by poets who have signed with the press. Links to the poets' Author Central pages, where more information about their publications and activities can be found, are also provided.

Diane Kistner
Source: » Follow
Tags:Futurecycle, Contemporary Poetry, American Poetry, Book Prize, Nonprofit
Industry:Books, Publishing
Location:Lexington - Kentucky - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
FutureCycle Press News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share