K38 Water Safety & ProRider Magazine Presents the 2013 PWC Wake of Fame Awards

The Wake of Fame recognizes the contributions, legends and industry leaders in the boating community. Our focus is on Personal Water Craft, its history and the people who built it and became the sport. They defined who we are and what we do today
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* K38 Rescue
* Wake of Fame
* Awards
* Jetski
* Personal Watercraft

* jetski

* Tustin - California - US

* Awards

Feb. 24, 2013 - PRLog -- K38 Water Safety & ProRider Watercraft Magazine Presents 3rd Annual  


The PWC ‘Wake of Fame’© Awards are used to recognize the historical lineage of the development of the Personal Watercraft communities and participants; from their design origins, creators, associate partners and competitors.  This is the pedigree of the PWC history in a chronological order of worthy recipients.

Objective:  To recognize individuals who have made a lasting contribution to the personal water craft community through their activities, participation and advancement of the personal water craft (PWC).

Guidelines and Procedures: Contributions must have a known and accountable background involvement encompassing the earlier developmental years of the personal water craft community.

No more than (3) three PWC ‘Wake of Fame’ awards may be presented annually on behalf of K38.

A K38 appointed member in good standing, organization, private sector individual or contact representative on behalf of a nominee may nominate any individual respectively.  The nomination is to be approved by a majority vote of the K38 appointed PWC Wake of Fame volunteer committee meeting where a quorum is present. This can be done through electronic meetings as well as in person.

The PWC Wake of Fame awards recognize individuals who have given to the industry over a long period of time.  These people are industry leaders who have made huge contributions to shaping the personal water industry/safety or sport.  This coveted award program is reserved for an elite few without whom our industry would not be where it is today.’  The PWC Wake of Fame award is regarded as one of the industries most admired and sought after award program.

To be inducted for a Wake of Fame Award an affirmative vote of 75% or higher is necessary. The panel consists of Wake of Fame Enshrinees and other individuals who are highly knowledgeable of the sport and its history. These individuals select the Enshrinees for Induction. All nominees will be notified in writing or their nomination/award will be posted on the social media site if they are no longer accessible. Biographies will be posted with their declaration of merit upon Enshrinement.  Awards will be mailed when possible if a recipient is still available. (deceased)

Go to this link for the nomination rules and form:http://www.facebook.com/notes/wake-of-fame/pwc-wake-of-fa...


1.  Legacy Award
Award for a commitment to PWC boating safety education across a large regional area that significantly reduces injuries or accidents and increases operational capabilities

2.  Everyday Heroes
Award gifted to recreational enthusiast or K38 alumni who perform a rescue with positive results

3.  Heavy Water Award
Award gifted to a K38 Instructor or other occupational representative using a Rescue Water Craft that saves the life of another

4.  Appreciation Award
Award gifted to a K38 supporter who shows integrity and respect that deserves recognition for their efforts in helping us as an organization to better serve our boating safety communities.

5.  Partnership Award
Award gifted to an association, federation or sponsor who supports boating safety education

6.  Distinguished Athlete
Physically challenged athletes who move personal watercraft operations to its highest level  (Wounded Warriors and Physically Challenged category)

7.  Creative Impact Award
Free riding and styling into the history books. For those who used expression, talent and incredible skills moving a PWC beyond its flat water traction and took it to the waves, to big air and entertained possibilities.  (Freestyle, Free riding Category)

8.  JETTRIM Lifetime Award
In honor of Jettrim for their ongoing contribution to preserve the history, legacies and individuals who created the sport that we all enjoy to this day.  This award is given to those individuals who paved the first generation in the 1970’s for their recognition of their impression on this amazing boating community, 1970-1980  (Industry Lifetime Achievement Award)

NOTE:  The K38 Phoenix Award is an exclusive K38 Water Safety Award, it is our highest designated rescue and response award for lifesaving and is not gifted annually.

K38 Water Safety is responsible for revolutionized standards and training for recreational and occupational use of Personal Watercraft – Rescue Water Craft, with 10 International affiliates. K38 is a partner with the American Watercraft Association H2O Responders program.  K38 USA was founded by Shawn Alladio and enjoys the support of Kawasaki Motors Corporation, Gath headgear, Hydroturf and Liquid Militia Clothing, and ProRider Watercraft Magazine.  Please visit  www.K38WaterSafety.com (http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.K38Water...)  

Please visit The Wake of Fame page  

The history of the sport Vintage Jetski

Email:***@gmail.com Email Verified
Tags:K38 Rescue, Wake of Fame, Awards, Jetski, Personal Watercraft
Location:Tustin - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
K38 Water Safety News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share