1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

New Horror-Thriller Novel Promises to Keep Readers on Their Toes


 
 
matwd_digital_text tiny
matwd_digital_text tiny
PRLog - Aug. 13, 2014 - AMARILLO, Texas -- After a routine DNA background check, Brennan Wade is on the run for murders he does not remember committing. Pursued by a shadow agency, he fights to clear his name and catch the true killer. Brennan forges an uneasy alliance with Joan Runciter, the only woman to survive an attack, and together they delve into a world of secret history and ancient horror. As the body count rises and his true nature is revealed, Brennan must decide if the world’s salvation is worth his own corruption.

Monsters All the Way Down ($15.95, Pithos Publishing, September 5, 2014) is a combination of Philip K. Dick’s mind-bending paranoia and H. P. Lovecraft’s cosmic horror. Author Ryan McSwain uses complex characters and familiar ideas to craft a horror-thriller novel full of twists to keep the reader guessing right up to the end and beyond.

·         For fans of Neil Gaiman, Philip K. Dick, H.P. Lovecraft, Supernatural, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

·         The book will be available in softcover and electronic formats beginning September 5.

“I wanted to create something unique and engaging, and I think I’ve accomplished that,” says McSwain. “I love hearing how excited readers get when they talk about this book. I’m a stay-at-home dad, and finding time to work and still be a good parent is difficult. But publishing a novel is something I’ve dreamed of doing for a long time, and I’m sure Monsters All the Way down will be the first of many.”

Ryan McSwain lives in Amarillo, Texas, with his wife and their two children. Monsters All the Way Down is his first published novel. His next book should be available in 2015.

Monsters All the Way Down (Pithos Publishing, $15.95 softcover / $4.95 ebook, 313 pages, 5.25” x 8”, ISBN: 978-0-9904607-7-0) will be available at Amazon.com and other online retailers. For more information, visit ryanmcswain.wordpress.com/.


--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@pithospublishing.com Email Verified
Source:Pithos Publishing
Location:Amarillo - Texas - United States
Industry:Books, Entertainment
Tags:amarillo texas horror thriller
Shortcut:prlog.org/12359446
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share