1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

BioPharm to Host Webinar on Argus Safety and Planning for the New ICSR Standard & Reporting Changes

Leading provider of Oracle’s clinical trial, data, safety, and pharmacovigilance systems will discuss the new Individual Case Safety Report (ICSR) international standard and upcoming reporting changes, and how to comply with them using Argus Safety

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

 
PRLog (Press Release) - Mar. 22, 2011 - WHO: Andrew Mitchell, EMEA Safety and Pharmacovigilance Practice Lead, BioPharm Systems

WHAT:  “Argus Safety: Planning for the New Individual Case Safety Report (ICSR) International Standard and Upcoming ICSR Reporting Changes”

The new ISO Individual Case Safety Report (ICSR) standard is being finalized in 2011. A major revision of the ICH E2B guideline is progressing based on the new ICSR standard with an ICH step 2 consultation of the ICH E2B(R3) Implementation Guide expected by the end of June 2011. An overview of the proposed changes to the ICSR Final Draft International Standard (FDIS) and its implementation will be discussed, along with the expected changes to the ICSR reporting in the context of the new European pharmacovigilance legislation.

Join BioPharm Systems' Andrew Mitchell, EMEA safety and pharmacovigilance practice lead, for this one-hour presentation that will include:

• Discussion of the upcoming ISO Individual Case Safety Report (ICSR) standard known as ICH E2B(R3)
• Electronic reporting of ICSRs and EudraVigilance in the context of the new European pharmacovigilance legislation
• Using Argus Safety to comply with the information and regulations above and how this affects your upgrade planning

WHEN:   Thursday, April 28, 2011
9:00 a.m.  Pacific
10:00 a.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m. Central
12:00 p.m. Eastern
5:00 p.m.  GMT

WHERE:  To participate in this free webinar, please register at: https://cc.readytalk.com/r/myyt9ntfr2t1

# # #

About BioPharm Systems

BioPharm Systems (http://www.biopharm.com) is an IT consulting company that focuses on the life sciences industry. We have extensive experience in the implementation, integration, migration, and hosting of Oracle's clinical trial management, drug safety and pharmacovigilance, clinical data warehousing and analytics, clinical data management, and electronic data capture systems. Our products and services help accelerate the development of new drugs, devices, and other therapies.

Founded in 1995 and headquartered in California, BioPharm Systems has offices in the United States and United Kingdom.

North America Sales Contact:

Rod Roderick
rroderick@biopharm.com
+1 877 654 0033

Europe/Middle East/Africa Sales Contact:

David Bruce
dbruce@biopharm.com
+44 (0) 1865 910200

http://twitter.com/biopharmsystems
http://www.linkedin.com/companies/biopharm-systems-inc
http://www.facebook.com/BioPharmSystems

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@biopharm.com Email Verified
Source:BioPharm Systems
Phone:+1 877 654 0033
Zip:94403
City/Town:San Mateo - California - United States
Industry:Biotech, Technology, Software
Tags:argus safety, oracle, pharmacovigilance, drug safety, risk management, regulatory affairs, compliance
Shortcut:prlog.org/11391769
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share