1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
SGS Services Logo

Role of Chain-of-Custody Certification in Supply Chain Transparency (Webinar)


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

 
 
SGS logo
SGS logo
PRLog (Press Release) - Feb. 9, 2014 - March 20, 2014

Objective

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to provide attendees with information about the key issues associated with Chain of Custody certification. The webinar is designed to provide information about the requirements for certification and an overview of the current COC market. The webinar will also discuss upcoming changes to COC standards, including the latest information on the FSC Online Claims Platform and how certification can be used to support compliance with the European Union Timber Regulation.

Background

Chain of custody certification is the process an organization goes through to provide verification that the products they process originate from well managed forests. Timber and paper products that are covered by chain of custody certification can be sold as certified, thereby allowing the supplier access a wider market. Chain of custody certification can also be used by organizations as part of a due diligence system to support evidence of compliance with laws for timber harvesting and supply.

Target Audience

This webinar will be most of interest to organizations involved with the supply and trade of timber, paper and packaging products.

Session 1
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)

10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)

06:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)


Session 2

02:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)

03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)

10:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)

10:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Register: www.sgs.com/forestrywebinars

For more information, please contact:

Outi Armstrong
SGS
1 Place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland
t: +41 22 739 9161

Event location: Online


--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@sgs.com
Source:SGS.com
Industry:Event
Tags:chain of custody webinar, chain of custody certification, Supply Chain Transparency
Shortcut:prlog.org/12280233
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share