Kenwell's New Book "Life After Loss" Hits Canadian Amazon Best Seller List

Chicken Soup for the Soul Contributor Catherine Kenwell Pens New Anthology About Loss
Life After Loss
Life After Loss
BARRIE, Ontario - June 18, 2024 - PRLog -- Catherine Kenwell has released LIFE AFTER LOSS: Reflections on Moments of Grace and Courage in Grief, a collection of stories reflecting on how betrayal, trauma, and death shape our thoughts and worldviews.

"I'm no expert on grief, and this is not a self-help book," Kenwell states, "but sharing our stories can help those grappling with loss. I think of LIFE AFTER LOSS as a conversation with a good friend, someone who can help ease your burden by just being there and listening."

The book, published by Wintertickle Press, features contributions from Canadian and UK authors, with a foreword by Sandy Joy, B.A.(Psych), MACP, RPC, MPCC-S, a Canadian psychologist and grief specialist.

Through intimate narratives, LIFE AFTER LOSS demonstrates the power of storytelling and invites personal reflection on reactions to grief and loss. It explores wide-ranging themes of loss such as betrayal, trauma, PTSD, death and illness, and loss of friendships and relationships.

The Prairies Book Review describes LIFE AFTER LOSS as, "Raw, poignant, and wonderfully engaging..."

The book is currently available for $22.95 CAN on Amazon.

For more information or to book a media interview, please contact Heather Down.

Source: » Follow
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Grief, Loss, Inspirational
Location:Barrie - Ontario - Canada
Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Jun 18, 2024

Like PRLog?
Click to Share