A New Heaven And A New Earth Artists Release Newly Remastered "Our Common Home"

Jason Gray Joins Jason Roy, Don Chaffer, Phil Joel on Song Inspiring Creation Care, Welcomed by Church Leaders; Short Video Documentary Recorded in Rome Premieres
NASHVILLE, Tenn. - May 17, 2024 - PRLog -- Critically acclaimed Centricity Music singer / songwriter Jason Gray adds his voice to the multi-artist A New Heaven And A New Earth project's single, "Our Common Home," which has been remastered and is available today (May 17) at digital and streaming outlets globally from The Fuel Music via https://slinky.to/OurCommonHomeANHAANEH. Originally released Oct. 6, 2023 around the close of last year's ecumenical Season of Creation, the single also features Jason Roy (Building 429), Don Chaffer (Waterdeep) and Phil Joel (Newsboys).

Church leaders from around the world welcomed the song with joy last fall, declaring, "These artists felt called to express how care for Creation glorifies God." The note was signed by:

-  His Eminence Cardinal Peter K.A. Turkson, The Pontifical Academy of Sciences, The Vatican
-  His Eminence Elder Metropolitan Emmanuel of Chalcedon, Ecumenical Patriarchate
-  The Most Reverend Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury
-  The Most Reverend Michael Curry, Presiding Bishop & Primate, The Episcopal Church
-  The Most Reverend Dr. Olav Fykse Tveit, Presiding Bishop, Church of Norway, former General Secretary of the World Council of Churches

"This kind note of welcome from international Church leaders is a testament to the spirit of ecumenical collaboration from which this project springs," shares Reverend Séamus Finn, OMI, Director, OMI Justice Peace and Integrity of Creation.

Written by Chaffer, Joel and Gray, "Our Common Home" was inspired by Pope Francis' 2015 Encyclical, Laudato si', On Care for Our Common Home. This single from the A New Heaven And A New Earth project slated to premiere summer 2024 commemorates the Encyclical's ninth anniversary.

"Our Common Home" is also heard in a short video documentary following the artists' experience of singing songs from the A New Heaven And A New Earth recording at a concert held at the Vatican (Oct. 26, 2022). This documentary, filmed and directed by Joel's daughter Phynley, can be viewed now at https://youtu.be/Q-VUqrapSno.

"This project has given me perspective, a greater conscientiousness about how closely tied care for Creation is to caring for the poor," shares Gray.

Featuring Joel on bass/vocals, Chaffer on acoustic guitar/vocals, Roy's son Avery on drums, Lori Chaffer and Phynley on backing vocals, Gotee Records' Jon Reddick on keys and Jesse Garcia on guitar, the resulting, multi-generational "Our Common Home" single has an organic, Americana feel along with a pop sensibility.

For all the latest A New Heaven And A New Earth details, go to www.anewheavenandanewearth.org and Instagram (http://www.instagram.com/newheavennewearthsongs).

Rick Hoganson
Source: » Follow
Location:Nashville - Tennessee - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Hoganson Media Relations PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share