David Sease to be Honored as 2023 Indy PR Legend

By: Indianapolis Public Relations Society
INDIANAPOLIS - March 10, 2023 - PRLog -- David G. Sease, vice chairman at Sease, Gerig and Associates, who has left a wide mark as a communicator and community leader, will be recognized as an "Indy PR Legend" at a luncheon next month.  The Indianapolis Public Relations Society (IPRS) will present the award to Sease at the organization's monthly luncheon meeting on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 at noon at the University Club, 970 N. Delaware St.

Friends and colleagues of Sease are invited to join in the tribute, which will include remarks from several people who have worked closely with the honoree through the years. For information, contact Lisa Dellinger at lisadellinger@comcast.net.

The recipient of a bachelor's degree from the University of Indianapolis and an  M.A. from Ball State University, Sease was vice president of Shelby Federal Savings Bank (now PNC) when, in January 1987, he and partners Dr. Gene Sease (his father) and Lou Gerig joined forces to lead the consultancy that bears their names (it was formerly known as Howard S. Wilcox, Inc.).  Working with business, agencies and leaders on management, communications and public relations issues, Sease, Gerig & Associates today represents about 30 of Indiana's most prestigious companies and organizations.  The firm reaches clients' key stakeholders through a combination of traditional relationship building and the effective use of new, emerging media channels.

David Sease has served on a multitude of civic and corporate boards over the years, currently serving the Greater Indianapolis Chamber of Commerce, Home Bank, Otterbein Franklin Senior Life Community, and University of Indianapolis, and on the advisory boards of Crossroads of America Council - Boy Scouts of America and Engaging Solutions LLC.  He is the past president of the United Methodist Foundation of South Indiana Conference and both the Kiwanis Club of Indianapolis and Kiwanis Foundation of Indianapolis, and past chair of the Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site's Advisory Cabinet, Metropolitan Indianapolis Public Broadcasting (WFYI), and the Decatur Township Educational Foundation.

Sease's numerous awards including Sagamore of the Wabash, the Alice M. Ross WFYI Director's Award, the Kiwanis Club of Indianapolis Civic Award, and several recognitions from the Boy Scouts of America (including he is an Eagle Scout).  Sease was a member of Class XIII of the Stanley K. Lacy Executive Leadership Series.

The award was first presented in 2008 to James R. Hetherington, long-time Indianapolis journalist and public relations executive. Subsequent honorees have been Robert L. Gildea, Myra Borshoff, Carl Henn, Ann Rein, Gretchen Wolfram, Donna Mikels Shea, Bob Dittmer, Bill Benner, and David Sease's business partner, Lou Gerig.

The Indianapolis Public Relations Society, formed in 1949, is a limited membership organization comprised of senior-level public relations professionals.

Ken Owen
Source:Indianapolis Public Relations Society
Email:***@yahoo.com Email Verified
Tags:Public Relations
Location:Indianapolis - Indiana - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Mar 11, 2023

Like PRLog?
Click to Share