Christy Nockels Releases First Album In Five Years, This Is The Hour

Album's 14 Tracks Are All Meant For Intimate Worship, Leading Listeners Deeper Into The Heart Of God
NASHVILLE, Tenn. - Feb. 24, 2023 - PRLog -- Three-time GMA Dove Award-winning worship leader, singer-songwriter, author and podcaster Christy Nockels releases her first full-length studio album in over five years, This Is The Hour, today (Feb. 24) on Keeper's Branch Records with global distribution via The Fuel Music. Available now at digital and streaming outlets worldwide via, the recording features all the acclaimed music on the recently released Valor EP plus 10 more intimate worship tracks all meant to lead listeners deeper into the heart of God.

As a worship leader for over 25 years, Christy's heart is to simply lead others to connect and communicate with the living God. Her new album carries a storyline that God has already used in a deep and personal way in her and her producer-husband Nathan's lives. They have experienced these songs spiritually and even emotionally, and they have already been a healing balm to their own hearts.

"We're living in an hour where you and I are having to pioneer through some of the most challenging cultural and spiritual landscapes we've ever encountered," says Christy. "Yes, there are those who have gone before us, but this moment is new to us and it matters what we do with it. My prayer is that these songs foster a deep reconnection of our hearts to God in this hour in a way that helps us cultivate His presence in our daily lives in a real and fresh way."

Produced by Nathan Nockels ( (Passion, Matt Redman, Laura Story), the themes and prayers that have bubbled up in these songs encompass: a returning home to the Father's heart—including prodigals running home—salvation, renewal, resilience of the human heart and revival.

The full This Is The Hour track listing follows:

01) This is the Hour Overture (featuring Nathan Nockels)
02) As For Me (Psalm 2)
03) Come Magnify
04) Where Would I Be
05) The Strength That Prevails (featuring Nathan Nockels)
06) Valor
07) Home
08) In Your Eyes
09) Christ In Me
10) Evermore
11) This is the Hour Reprise (featuring Nathan Nockels)
12) Keep On
13)  All For the Praise
14) Benediction (Breath of God)

For all the latest Christy Nockels music news, tour dates and more information, go to:
Facebook (
Twitter (
Instagram (

Rick Hoganson
Source: » Follow
Location:Nashville - Tennessee - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Hoganson Media Relations PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share