VMA Awards Banquet Award Recipients

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - Dec. 14, 2022 - PRLog -- Each year the Volusia Manufacturers Association recognizes its members for their achievements in the manufacturing industry. The award criteria have been developed by its members to identify leaders in the association to act as role models and showcase best practices that will inspire local manufacturers.

Business and industrial leaders in the area nominate the companies and individuals for the awards. The nominee's credentials are reviewed by a manufacturing-related committee including Rick Hall, ABB; Cory McAndrew, By Light Professional IT Services (formerly Raydon); Amy Monahan, Volusia County Schools.

This year's award winners are:

Friend of Industry Award - Presented to the Service Partner member who has done the most to further the interests of manufacturing and the VMA. Winner: CareerSource Flagler Volusia.

Karl Schiller Member of the Year Award -
Presented to the VMA Manufacturer member who has made the most significant contribution to the success of VMA. Winner: Dan Snellback, Pentair.

Best Practice Award -
Recognizes the manufacturer with exceptional practices. Winner: Command Medical.

We Make It Here! Education Champion Award -
Recognizes the individual who contributed most to building awareness of the career opportunities in manufacturing with the 16-26-year-old age group. Winner: Ron Eaglin.

Jayne Fifer Women In Manufacturing Award
- Presented to individual women in manufacturing who have demonstrated excellence and leadership in their careers and represent all levels of manufacturing from the factory floor to the C-suite. Winner: Paula Heiret, Command Medical Products and Melinda Motard, Sparton.

Innovation Award -
This award will recognize the Volusia and Flagler counties and Central Florida organizations and people who bring new ideas to life. Whether that idea is big or small, these ideas change the way we experience the world. Winner: Germfree.

Exporter of the Year Award -
This award will be presented to a Volusia County firm that has demonstrated outstanding export performance. It was established by the partnership of the Volusia County Economic Development Department and the VMA. Winner: Teledyne Marine.

Hall of Fame "Manny" Award -
Presented to an individual for life-long achievement in manufacturing in Volusia County. The person is inducted into the MANUFACTURERS HALL OF FAME. Winner: Ernie Green, E.G. Industries.

Manufacturer of the Year  >50 Employees -
This Award recognizes the area's top manufacturing companies. It was named after the founding Executive Director in 2009. Lou Fifer lived his life as a champion of Americanism, capitalism and free enterprise. He was a vigorous, positive thinker. He believed in the power of manufacturing. The winners of this award embody his beliefs. Winner: Sparton.

The 2022 Manufacturing Awards were presented at the VMA Annual Awards Banquet at the Hilton Daytona Beach on December 1, 2022.

To learn more about VMA, visit https://vmaonline.com.

Volusia Manufacturing Association
Email:***@marketing2go.biz Email Verified
Location:Daytona Beach - Florida - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Marketing 2 Go PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share