Disruptive Classical Album: The Whole Orchestra is Just One Person

All parts of the symphonic-orchestral classical album "9 classics" were arranged, recorded, mixed and developed into the audio CD by the same person.
BERLIN - Aug. 29, 2022 - PRLog -- The lights dim, the orchestra plays famous works as well and with full symphonic orchestral sound in hi-fi quality as you would expect from symphony orchestras. This is "9 classics" from "The Peter Debik Movie Orchestra":

1. Bizet: Carmen - Overture
2. Mozart: Le nozze di Figaro, K. 492 - Overture
3. Rossini: Il barbiere di Siviglia - Overture
4. Gounod: Faust - Overture
5. Van Beethoven: Coriolan Overture, op. 62
6. Humperdinck: Hänsel & Gretel – Overture
7. Humperdinck: Hänsel & Gretel – Dream Pantomime
8. Wagner: Tannhauser, WWV 70 - Overture
9. Wagner: Meistersinger, WWV 96 - Overture

The twist is that everything you hear on the album was arranged, performed, mixed, mastered and led to the finished CD by just one person, which rivals the rest of the classical music world in terms of quality.

The inventor of this "one-person orchestra" is Peter Debik, TV and film composer under several pseudonyms. Inspired by the "trio" of a British musician and comedian, which ironically is actually only a duo, he invented "The Peter Debik Movie Orchestra", which is actually only himself.

Debik knows that he wouldn't be able to take on stars in the stressful continuous operation of big stages, but he's still a bit of a thorn in the flesh of others. For he is not a trained musician, but a banker, then a master of Communication Sciences and Linguistics with top grades in both majors, and finally an IT expert. His album "9 classics" raises the question of how someone who really shouldn't be able to do it manages to deliver a more pleasing quality than some artists who have specialized in the genre for decades. At the same time, Peter Debik's attitude to music is not classical at all, but rather outrageous from the point of view of the establishment: Sheet music is only the producer's non-binding serving suggestion of how he thinks his work should be played. Debik qualifies, however, that this only applies as long as the show is right and the audience feels well entertained.

The album "9 classics" will be available for download in streaming services (Spotify, Amazon Music and others) from September 8, 2022 and a little later on audio CD with booklet.

Spotify https://open.spotify.com/playlist/4pJmuvO2rTeeFgxsAbj7kb

Media Contact
The Peter Debik Movie Orchestra
Peter R.M. Debik M.A.
+49 30 32701892
Email:***@one-person-orchestra.com Email Verified
Location:Berlin - Berlin - Germany
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share