National Lacrosse League Finals Buffalo vs Colorado To Begin Saturday on ESPN+, TSN

Buffalo is looking to win its first title since 2008, Colorado its first since 2006
Buffalo Bandits
Buffalo Bandits
PHILADELPHIA - May 29, 2022 - PRLog -- he National Lacrosse League (@NLL), the largest and most successful professional lacrosse property in the world, today announced the schedule for the 2022 NLL Finals. With their victory in Game 3 last night over the San Diego Seals, 15-13, Colorado won the West Conference Finals and the right to meet the Buffalo Bandits for the 2022 NLL Cup.. This is the first NLL Finals since the 2018-19 season, when the Calgary Roughnecks defeated the Buffalo Bandits 2-0 in the best of three series.

The schedule for the NLL Finals is as follows:
  • Game 1 – Colorado @ Buffalo, Saturday, June 4 @ 7:30 p.m. ET
  • Game 2 – Buffalo @ Colorado, Saturday, June 11 @ 9:00 p.m. ET
  • *Game 3 – Colorado @ Buffalo, Saturday, June 18, 7:30 p.m. ET (*if necessary)

Buffalo finished the regular season with a league best 14-4 record. After winning their Quarterfinal matchup against the Albany FireWolves, 10-5, the Bandits took the series against the Toronto Rock two games to none for their second straight NLL Finals appearance, winning both games by a single goal. The Bandits' last championship came in 2008, when they defeated the Portland LumberJax, 14-13, in the single game final. Buffalo has three other titles in franchise history (1992, 1993, 1996).

Colorado finished the regular season with a 10-8 record and was the third seed in the West heading into the NLL Playoffs. In the Quarterfinal matchup, the Mammoth defeated the defending champion Calgary Roughnecks, 16-12. The Colorado Mammoth franchise won the first championship in league history in 1987 as the Baltimore Thunder for its only other title in franchise history.

Colorado's title in 2006 was against the Bandits, when the Mammoth won the single game championship, 16-9. Since then, the Mammoth lead the series against Buffalo 11-8, including their lone playoff matchup from 2006.

For the latest scores and developments in the National Lacrosse League, please visit: ( and find the NLL on Facebook (, Instagram ( and Twitter (

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America's premier professional lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 15 franchises across the United States and Canada: Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, Las Vegas Desert Dogs, New York Riptide, Panther City Lacrosse Club (TX), Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock, and Vancouver Warriors.

For more information visit

Media Contact
Jerry Milani
Email:*** Email Verified
Location:Philadelphia - Pennsylvania - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
National Lacrosse League PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share