Available May 2022, THE MOMENTS BETWEEN DREAMS by Judith F. Brenner

The Moments Between Dreams, Judith F. Brenner's novel, is available for pre-sale now as paperback, eBook and audio; published May 17, 2022 by: GreenLeaf Book Group Press
 
The Moments Between Dreams novel cover
The Moments Between Dreams novel cover
CHICAGO - May 3, 2022 - PRLog -- THE MOMENTS BETWEEN DREAMS, Judith Brenner's debut novel, is available for pre-sale now and available in eBook, paperback, and audio May 17, 2022. Published by: GreenLeaf Book Group Press-- NOMINATED into the National Book Awards

The Moments Between Dreams is a mother/daughter story focusing on a Polish-American family in Chicago. For readers who enjoyed books like Where the Crawdads Sing, The Fervor, and The Tobacco Wives, THE MOMENTS BETWEEN DREAMS tells a troubling yet hopeful story about a daughter who catches polio in the 1940s and a mother left alone to care for her children while her abusive husband is drafted in WWII. When both come home, the chaos begins. Only a son is favored while mother/daughter lose freedoms and face shame and danger each year, until an escape is paramount despite impossible circumstances.

"The fiction novel's topics—the secrets of domestic abuse and polio epidemic scare—are reminders that these fears are timeless," says Brenner. President Biden signed the Violence Against Women Act Reauthorization Act of 2022. It has been reported that nearly 20 people are physically abused by an intimate partner in the United States every minute. The crime impacts 1 in 4 women and 1 in 9 men.

A Reader Discussion Guide is available on the author website: https://judithfbrenner.com, where readers also can register for the free Virtual Author Talk May 24, 6:30 p.m. C.T.

"I couldn't stop thinking about this powerful, well-written novel that brought me back in time. Brenner's vivid storytelling through realistic characters reveals how women faced gut-wrenching struggles head on."
— Sunny Roller, polio survivor, Member, Post-Polio Health Int'l Board of Directors, 5-Star Review

"From the minute I began reading THE MOMENTS BETWEEN DREAMS, I was struck by the similarities to the world we all live in today. Put this book on your summer reading list."
— Nadia Giordana, Publisher/Editor, WINK: Writers In the Know literary magazine.

"Thank you to Judith Brenner for shining a light on the difficult and painful issues of domestic violence. Dreams are a reminder to women that not every prince is charming, and of the courage it takes to become the heroine of your own story."
Barb Greenberg, Founder, RediscoveringU.com

"The Moments Between Dreams shows that despite the progress we have made socially since the 1950's we are still struggling with many of the same issues, prejudices, and attitudes."
Charles Kuner, Windy City Reviews on behalf of Chicago Writers Association

Contact
For Book Cover or Author Photo, Contact: RMA Publicity
***@rmapublicity.com

Photo:
https://www.prlog.org/12915720/1
End
Email:***@rmapublicity.com
Tags:Historical Fiction, Women S Fiction, Summer Reads
Industry:Books
Location:Chicago - Illinois - United States
Subject:Events
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: May 03, 2022



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share